Our Books
Our books

The Great Ex-Scape

By Jo Watson
Authors:
Jo Watson
'If you want a book that is TRULY 'laugh out loud', start here' Goodreads reviewer The hilarious new rom-com from the author of the ebook bestseller Love to Hate You. Perfect for fans of Joanna Bolouri, Cate Woods and Sally Thorne.On the scale of one to worst idea ever, agreeing to give the toast at her best friend's engagement party when she's been in love with him for three years was not Val's finest decision. Nor was accidentally confessing her love to him in front of all their guests, including his fiancee. Boarding a plane that will take her literally anywhere to get away from the humiliation, Val is pleasantly surprised to find herself on the dazzlingly beautiful island of Reunion where she hopes she can heal her wounded pride, broken heart and bruised knees. When a painful face mask experiment leads her to a fellow broken-hearted traveller, Alex, they decide to give each other a helping hand and follow a foolproof ten-step plan to get over their respective exes. And so begins their crazy adventure. What could possibly go wrong?For more laugh-out-loud, swoon-worthy hijinks, don't miss Jo's other rom-coms, Love to Hate You, Burning Moon, Almost A Bride, Finding You and After the Rain.Love funny, romantic stories? You don't want to miss Jo Watson:'The perfect choice for fans of romantic comedies' Gina's Bookshelf'It was amazing, it was hilarious' Rachel's Random Reads'A brilliant read from beginning to end' Hopeless Romantics
  • More
  • The Good Luck Sister: A Wildstone Novella

    By Jill Shalvis
    Authors:
    Jill Shalvis
    A novella in New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis's Wildstone series, featuring her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts and Marie Force. This summer, romance blooms again in Wildstone!After a difficult few years, Tilly Adams is ready for life to start going right. Though she has a case of first day nerves teaching art at the local community college, she knows it isn't anything a few snuggles from her rescue puppy won't cure. Until she sees Dylan Scott again, her one-time BFF and first love sitting in the front row.Dylan knows he should've left well enough alone, but when he sees Tilly living her dream, he can't help but make contact. Ten years ago, he left Wildstone and everything in it behind, including Tilly. He had his reasons, but now he wants her back in his life, anyway he can get her.When Tilly agrees to design the logo for Dylan's new helicopter touring company, it's business only...until she finds herself falling into his arms once again. Can she possibly open her heart back up to the only man who's ever broken it? But soon they're both realizing the truth - love always deserves a second chance.Want more warm, funny romance? Check out the Heartbreaker Bay novels, Sweet Little Lies, The Trouble With Mistletoe and Accidentally On Purpose, visit gorgeous Cedar Ridge, spellbinding Lucky Harbor or experience some Animal Magnetism in Sunshine, Idaho in Jill's other unforgettable series.
    • More

    The Girl From Summer Hill

    By Jude Deveraux
    Authors:
    Jude Deveraux
    The Girl From Summer Hill is a dazzling novel from New York Times bestselling author Jude Deveraux, set in Summer Hill, a small town where love takes center stage against the backdrop of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice.Enter Elizabeth Bennet. Chef Casey Reddick has had it up to here with men. Arriving in the charming town of Summer Hill, Virginia, peace and quiet on the picturesque Tattwell plantation is just what she needs. But the tranquillity is broken one morning when she sees a gorgeous naked man on her porch.Enter Mr. Darcy. What Tate Landers, Hollywood heartthrob and owner of Tattwell, doesn't need on a bittersweet trip to his ancestral home is a woman spying on him. His anger, which looks so good on the screen, makes a bad first impression on Casey - and she lets him know it.The plot thickens. Sparks fly when Casey is recruited to play Elizabeth Bennet opposite Tate's Mr. Darcy in a stage adaptation of Pride and Prejudice. As they spar on and off stage, Casey begins to think she's been too quick to judge. But then Tate's handsome ex-brother-in-law, Devlin Haines, who is playing Wickham, tells Casey some horrifying stories about the man she's falling for. Casey needs to figure out who to believe. Is the intense, undeniable chemistry between her and Tate real, or is this just a performance that ends when the curtain falls?Jude Deveraux. Love stories to enchant you.For more gorgeous romance, don't miss the Nantucket Brides trilogy: True Love, For All Time and Ever After.
    • More
  • Good Girl: Love Unexpectedly 2

    By Lauren Layne
    Authors:
    Lauren Layne
    In Good Girl, this steamy novel from Lauren Layne, author of bestselling Sex, Love & Stiletto, Oxford and Wedding Belles romantic comedy series, country music's favourite good girl hides away from the world-and finds herself bunking with a guy who makes her want to be a little bad. Perfect for fans of Jessica Lemmon, Lauren Blakely and Emma Chase.Jenny Dawson moved to Nashville to write music, not get famous. But when her latest record goes double platinum, Jenny's suddenly one of the town's biggest stars - and the center of a tabloid scandal connecting her with a pop star she's barely even met. With paparazzi tracking her every move, Jenny flees to a remote mansion in Louisiana to write her next album. The only hiccup is the unexpected presence of a brooding young caretaker named Noah, whose foul mouth and snap judgments lead to constant bickering - and serious heat.Noah really should tell Jenny that he's Preston Noah Maxwell Walcott, the owner of the estate where the feisty country singer has made her spoiled self at home. But the charade gives Noah a much-needed break from his own troubles, and before long, their verbal sparring is indistinguishable from foreplay. But as sizzling nights give way to quiet pillow talk, Noah begins to realize that Jenny's almost as complicated as he is. To fit into each other's lives, they'll need the courage to face their problems together - before the outside world catches up to them.Want more fun, fresh, flirty and very sexy rom-com? Check out the titles in the Oxford series, beginning with Irresistibly Yours, and don't miss the warm, witty and sexy Wedding Belles series.
    • More
  • Going the Distance: Ringside 2

    By Jennifer Fusco
    Authors:
    Jennifer Fusco
    Welcome to Vegas. You've got ringside seats to the world's hottest boxing match. Watch fearless champions. Meet the women that knock them off their feet. Fans of Katy Evans, Jamie McGuire and RJ Prescott - let's get ready to ruuummble. Middleweight boxer Michael Perez will do whatever it takes to reach the top. With his next fight at Madison Square Garden he's so close - but he needs to drive himself across the country first. When his manager insists a sports reporter tag along, Michael finds himself under the watchful eye of Ava Phillips for the epic road-trip.Ava has made a career out of exposing the underbelly of professional sports. Instinct tells her that Michael's squeaky clean image is a cover - and she's determined to find out more. On the drive from Nevada to New York, things soon start to heat up. But when Ava unearths Michael's past, will she expose his darkness or succumb to pure passion? Ready for round three? Don't miss the third thrilling Ringside book, The Hardest Hit. And return to the world of Stamina in Book One, Fighting For It.
    • More

    The Golden Touch

    By Laura London
    Authors:
    Laura London
    For fans of Julie Garwood, Jude Deveraux, Loretta Chase, Johanna Lindsey and Kathleen E. Woodiwiss comes a classic novel about what happens when the bad boy rock star rides into town, from acclaimed author Laura London. Kathy Carter has seen many things in her small-town instrument repair shop. But never has a dangerously hot, world-famous rock star pulled up on his motorcycle, needing his guitar fixed. Kathy's not surprised to find he's endlessly sexy, with a voice that would make any woman's heart melt. What she doesn't expect: he wants her bad.Neil meets a lot of women who would do anything to be with him. Sweet, beautiful Kathy is nothing like them. She doesn't care about fame, and that's why he can't keep his mind-or his hands-off her. Yet once things start getting hot, Kathy pulls away. Soon Neil realizes that it's more than his life in the limelight that scares her. When the ghosts of the past make a guest appearance, Neil and Kathy must decide if what they have is forever, or if Neil is still a solo act... Fall in love with the richly romantic, classic love stories of Laura London, author of The Windflower, as her beloved novels are released in ebook for the first time.
    • More
    1