Related to: 'In the Green Mountain state it's time to fall in love'

Headline Eternal

I Saw You Standing There: Green Mountain Book 3

Marie Force
Authors:
Marie Force

From New York Times bestselling author Marie Force, creator of the beloved McCarthys of Gansett Island, Quantum and Fatal series, comes the third book in her Green Mountain series. Fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis will love the heartwarming, sexy romance series centered on the lives of the Abbott family. There's a budding romance on Butler Mountain, but in the Abbott family, keeping something under wraps is no easy feat... Colton Abbott and Lucy Mulvaney have a secret. Colton's siblings have begun to figure it out, but it's not like Lucy to keep things from those closest to her - especially her best friend, Cameron. Cam recently moved in with her true love, Will Abbott. But Lucy isn't about to tell Cam she's having a fling...with Will's brother. Flitting between New York and Vermont is exhausting, so Lucy is looking forward to a weekend with Colton at the Abbott family lake house. Too bad Will and Cameron have the same idea... With their secret out, will Lucy and Colton's clandestine romance lose its appeal or this the start of something lasting?Bonus Content: Features A Green Mountain Short Story! (Published in the USA as Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds) ***I Saw You Standing There is published in the USA as I Saw Her Standing There***For more spellbinding Green Mountain romance, check out the whole series: Your Love Is All I Need, Let Me Hold Your Hand, I Saw You Standing There, And I Love You, You'll Be Mine, It's Love, Only Love and Ain't She Sweet.

Headline Eternal

A Heart Too Proud

Laura London
Authors:
Laura London

For fans of Julie Garwood, Jude Deveraux, Loretta Chase, Johanna Lindsey and Kathleen E. Woodiwiss comes a classic novel of seductive games, simple pleasures, and a scandalous love that breaks all the rules, from acclaimed author Laura London.Country bred and city green, Elizabeth Cordell lives a quiet life with her sisters in a humble cottage in Kent. But upon the death of their kindly guardian, the orphaned girl discovers that her happy home is now the property of a surprising new owner: the notorious Lord Nicholas Dearborne...Devilishly rich, diabolically handsome - and rumoured to be a despicable cad - Dearborne arrives in a grand carriage with a wicked woman and a wanton smirk. Elizabeth can't help but be flattered by Dearborne's bold flirtations, and can't refuse his offer to stay as a companion to his young ward. But how long can she resist his masterful seductions - when she craves his kiss as much as he craves hers?Fall in love with the richly romantic, classic love stories of Laura London, author of The Windflower, as her beloved novels are released in ebook for the first time.

June Book of the Month

A sexy peek of A Pound of Flesh

Lose your heart to Wes Carter - sexy, edgy, behind bars, with emotional scars as permanent as the ink on his skin, just waiting to be healed by love...

What Happens In Vegas . . . stays in Vegas!

February Book of the Month

Count down to Nine Kinds of Naughty...

May Book of the Month

What Are You Afraid Of?

Get goosebumps with Alexandra Ivy’s latest thrilling romantic suspense. WHAT ARE YOU AFRAID OF? is out now!

Visiting the romantic Green Mountains of Vermont with Marie Force

We’re more than a little in love with the idyllic Vermont setting of the Green Mountain series. What was your inspiration for this fabulous place? Yay! I’m so glad you’re in love with my little corner of Vermont! My inspiration was a TV news story about the real-life Vermont Country Store, which is owned by a father and three sons, who are second- and third-generation proprietors. I was fascinated by their story and went to visit both of the actual stores in Vermont. I quickly realised the setting would make for a fantastic series. Have you always wanted to be a writer? What do you love most about your job? Yes, I’ve always wanted to be and have been a writer because I’ve never really been good at anything else. Never could do a cartwheel, I can’t sing as well as I think I can, I cook and the smoke detector goes off, I tried out for the track team and couldn’t make it once around the track… You get the picture. I wouldn’t trade the one thing I got for any of those other talents. Especially the cartwheel. I’ve learned not to mess with gravity. Gravity always wins. You’re a hugely prolific writer publishing not only the Green Mountain series but your hugely successful McCarthys of Gansett Island and Fatal series as well. How do you manage your busy writing schedule? And let’s not forget my new Quantum series that’s coming next year… Because I wasn’t busy enough! I really love to write, and it’s pretty much all I do when I’m not reading a good romance! I’m not quite sure how it all gets done, but it does. I feel very lucky to be able to write fairly quickly and to keep up with a rather punishing schedule. I love my job - best job EVER! :-) Do you have the most fun creating your heroes or your heroines? I love the guys! I think I might’ve been a guy in my previous life. I love writing them. Of course they’re no good without strong women to love, so I like creating them, too. But there is something about the guys. Do you have a favourite hero or heroine from your books or by any other author? My all-time favourite character in my books is Lt. Sam Holland, homicide detective extraordinaire, from the Fatal series. She’s the bad-ass broad we’d all like to be. She thinks it, she says it, and her mouth gets her into a lot of trouble. She’s so fun to write, and of course her guy, the hunky Senator Nick Cappuano, is pretty damned fun to write, too! Who are the authors you read for pleasure? I read ALL over the place. I’ve been really digging the new adult genre lately. One of my recent favourites was Tangled by Emma Chase. Laugh out loud funny! If you could take only three essentials with you to a desert island what would they be? My kids (because they are WAY smarter and more resourceful than I am), my Kindle and my laptop with a very long extension cord. Who would be on your dream dinner party guest list, dead or alive? Hmmm… What does it say about me that I have no good answer to this question? I guess I will say Nora Roberts, because I greatly admire her career and her blunt way of telling it like it is, which is a lot like my blunt way. I feel like she and I would be BFFs by the end of one night and a couple of bottles of wine. What are your guilty pleasures? Chocolate and uninterrupted time to write. What can I say? I’m kind of boring and easy to please. :-) Can you tell us a little of what we have to look forward to with Let Me Hold Your Hand and beyond with the Abbotts? Let Me Hold Your Hand is a very special book for me about an Iraqi war widow who finds new love with her late husband’s close friend, seven years after her husband’s death. I spent a lot of time reading and talking to war widows, which was an extremely powerful and emotional experience for me. It was really important to me to do justice to Hannah’s loss while also giving her a fresh new start with a man who truly deserves her. The result is a book I’m extremely proud of and can’t wait to get out to readers! After Let Me Hold Your Hand comes I Saw You Standing There, which features Abbott family mountain man, Colton, who runs the sugaring facility that makes maple syrup for the store. He is paired with Lucy Mulvaney, who we met in Book 1, Your Love Is All I Need. I love their story - the two of them were hilarious to write, and I think readers will enjoy them. Right now I’m writing I Love Her, which features oldest Abbott sibling, Hunter, who is the family’s chief financial officer and resident GQ cover model. :-) There’s so much interest and excitement around romance fiction right now. What do you think that romance readers are looking for in the romances they read today? I can really only speak to what I think they are looking for from me, because those are the readers I’m in close contact with. Mine are looking for sexy romances with hot guys who care passionately about their independent women as well as families that pull together in tough times but know how to laugh together, too. More and more I hear from readers who thank me for the ‘escape’ from their real-life problems. For a couple of hours, my books take them away from it all, and they love that. And I love to hear that my books did that for them!

January Book of the Month

A sneak peek... Teardrop Lane

A gorgeous excerpt from TEARDROP LANE, Emily March's ninth Eternity Springs title!

March Book of the month

Be enticed by Seduced By Fire

Daniel was standing inside the coffee shop, waiting, when Julie arrived on Thursday. She took a second to watch him from the window. Having arrived after work, he was wearing a beautiful dark suit that emphasized his blond good looks. He was drawing admiring glances from several women.

June Book of the Month

Will Riley get A Measure of Love?

Read on for an excerpt of the third in Sophie Jackson's stunning A Pound of Flesh series, A MEASURE OF LOVE...

June Book of the Month

Will Riley get A Measure of Love?

Read on for an excerpt of the third in Sophie Jackson's stunning A Pound of Flesh series, A MEASURE OF LOVE...

Meet Colton Abbott...

From Marie Force's delightful Green Mountain series...

Meet Colton Abbott...

From Marie Force's delightful Green Mountain series...

Meet Colton Abbott...

From Marie Force's delightful Green Mountain series...

March Book of the Month

Time for some Damage Control...

Lisa Renee Jones's sensational Dirty Money series continues!

June Book of the Month

Let your Rainy Day Friends in...

May Book of the Month

A glittering sneak peek of Glimmer...

It began with a dazzling seduction … Beth Kery returns with GLIMMER, the passionate and intensely romantic story of Alice Reed and Dylan Fall.

November Book of the Month

Get caught Looking Inside...

November Book of the Month

Molly McAdams chats accents and authors...

October Book of the Month

Meet Rev in Redemption Road...

Get to know sexy biker Rev Malloy in Katie Ashley's latest Vicious Cycle novel, REDEMPTION ROAD...