Laura Griffin - Headline Eternal

Laura Griffin



Laura Griffin is the New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty books. She is a two-time RITA Award winner as well as the recipient of the Daphne du Maurier Award.

Laura got her start in journalism before venturing into the world of romance fiction. She lives in Austin, Texas, where she is working on her next novel. Visit her website at www.lauragriffin.com and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/LauraGriffinAuthor and Twitter @Laura_Griff

To hear about new releases, sign up for Laura's newsletter at: http://lauragriffin.com/subscribe/

Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Headline Eternal

Her Deadly Secrets

Laura Griffin
Authors:
Laura Griffin

With her signature breathless pacing and suspenseful twists and turns, 'Laura Griffin never fails to put me on the edge of my seat' (USA TODAY).A young private investigator finds out the price of keeping deadly secrets when a vicious killer sets his sights on her in this pulse-pounding thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of the Tracers series.Private investigator Kira Vance spends her days navigating the intricate labyrinth of Houston's legal world, and she knows all of its shadowy players and dark secrets.On a seemingly normal day, she's delivering a report to her top client when suddenly everything goes sideways and the meeting ends in a bloodbath. Twenty-four hours later, the police have no suspects but one thing is clear: a killer has Kira in his sights.Fiercely independent, Kira doesn't expect - or want - help from anyone, least of all an unscrupulous lawyer and his elite security team. Instead, she launches her own investigation, hoping to uncover the answers that have eluded the police. But as Kira's hunt for clues becomes more and more perilous, she realizes that she alone may hold the key to finding a vicious murderer. And she knows she must take help wherever she can find it if she wants to stay alive...Written with Laura Griffin's signature "gritty, imaginative, sexy" (Cindy Gerard, New York Times bestselling author) style, Her Deadly Secret is an electrifying and scintillating novel that packs a powerful punch.Raves for Laura Griffin:'Desperate Girls is a nail-biting read from the very first page to the final, shocking twist. I could not put this book down' Melinda Leigh'Griffin pulls out all the stops in a phenomenal twist ending that will leave readers stunned' Publishers Weekly

Headline Eternal

Stone Cold Heart

Laura Griffin
Authors:
Laura Griffin

With her signature breathless pacing and suspenseful twists and turns, Stone Cold Heart demonstrates why 'Laura Griffin never fails to put me on the edge of my seat' (USA TODAY).The New York Times bestselling author 'delivers another top-notch thriller' (RT Book Reviews) in her beloved Tracers series, about a leading forensic anthropologist who uncovers eerie clues in a high-stakes case that threatens to deliver her to the doorstep of a cold-blooded murderer. Perfect for fans of Karen Rose, Alexandra Ivy and Kendra Elliot.When local rock climbers stumble upon abandoned human bones in a remote Texas gorge, Sara Lockhart is the first to get the call. She has a reputation as one of the nation's top forensic anthropologists, and police detective Nolan Hess knows she is just the expert he needs to help unravel this case. Although evidence is scarce, Nolan suspects the bones belong to a teenage climber who vanished last summer.But as Sara unearths strange clues, she finds chilling similarities to a case from her past - a case that now threatens to rock Nolan's community. While Sara digs deep for answers, the stakes rise higher as another young woman disappears without a trace. Investigators work against the clock as Sara races to discover the truth, even if her harrowing search brings her face to face with a stone-cold killer.Raves for Laura Griffin:'Desperate Girls is a nail-biting read from the very first page to the final, shocking twist. I could not put this book down' Melinda Leigh'Griffin pulls out all the stops in a phenomenal twist ending that will leave readers stunned' Publishers Weekly

Headline Eternal

Desperate Girls

Laura Griffin
Authors:
Laura Griffin

One of Publishers Weekly Best Books of 2018!'Desperate Girls is a nail-biting read from the very first page to the final, shocking twist. I could not put this book down' Melinda Leigh'Griffin pulls out all the stops in a phenomenal twist ending that will leave readers stunned' Publishers WeeklyFrom New York Times bestselling author Laura Griffin comes a tightly wound, fast-paced romantic thriller that follows a desperate woman on the run as she hides from a killer's symbolic revenge spree. Perfect for fans of Karen Rose, Alexandra Ivy and Kendra Elliot.Defense attorney Brynn Holloran is right at home among cops, criminals, and tough-as-nails prosecutors. With her sharp wit and pointed words, she's a force to be reckoned with in the courtroom, but in her personal life, she's a mess.When a vicious murderer she once helped prosecute resurfaces and starts a killing spree to wipe out those who put him behind bars, one thing becomes clear: Brynn needs to run for her life.Turning to a private security firm for protection, Brynn can't resist getting involved in the investigation. As the clock ticks down on a manhunt, Brynn's desperate search for the truth unearths long-buried secrets and reignites a killer's cold fury.