Jo Watson - Headline Eternal

Jo Watson



Jo Watson is a South African writer who has worked as a TV scriptwriter and storyliner, play write, copywriter and features writer for the past ten years. Her romantic comedies were originally published on Wattpad and were sensationally popular, with over 5.8 million views and more than 400,000 reads. When Jo's not writing she can be found watching copious amounts of TV series and listening to Depeche Mode. Follow her on Twitter @JoWatsonWrites and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/jowatsonwrites.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Headline Eternal

Finding You

Jo Watson
Authors:
Jo Watson

'I seriously could not stop from turing page after page of this book' Goodreads reviewer Ready for a rollercoaster of a rom-com on the beaches of Santorini? Perfect for fans of Lucy Vine's HOT MESS, Holly Martin's SUMMER AT BUTTERCUP BEACH and Colleen Coleman's DON'T STOP ME NOW. When you go to Greece to meet your family but end up snogging your smokin' hot tour guide #sorrynotsorryJane is fed up of being the odd one out in her adoptive family. So in a very un-Jane-like move she books a last-minute ticket to find her birth father - and the real Jane. Armed with the knowledge that he was a tour guide called Dimitri, and multiple boxes of condoms from her mother (#cringe), she sets off.It turns out that everyone in Greece is called Dimitri, including her very own sexy tour guide, who strikes her a deal. He'll help if she goes on an adventure with him. The old Jane would have never have risked a holiday romance, but the new Jane has other ideas. As the search for her father commences, she might just find something else entirely... For more laugh-out-loud, swoon-worthy hijinks, don't miss Jo's other rom-coms, BURNING MOON and ALMOST A BRIDE.

Headline Eternal

Almost a Bride

Jo Watson
Authors:
Jo Watson

'I couldn't stop laughing ... this was outstanding' Goodreads reviewer Newly single. Holiday of a lifetime. Bumping into 'the ex'. Jo Watson's ALMOST A BRIDE whisks you away to Mauritius in this riot of a rom-com. Perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson's THE WOMAN WHO MET HER MATCH, Lucy Vine's HOT MESS and Coleen Coleman's DON'T STOP ME NOW . That moment you catch your boyfriend in bed with another woman and then mistakenly get arrested. #awks Annie doesn't want to dwell on the fact that she walked in on her bf wearing nipple clamps on the day he was meant to propose to her. She just wants to move on - cue escaping to a tropical paradise.Life is dreamy on the beaches of Mauritius, until the nightmarish appearance of her ex and the 'other woman'. Faced with the enemy, Annie refuses to look like the sad, lonely single she actually is. She needs a decoy - and fast. Enter Chris, a sexy screenwriter who agrees to play her pretend boyfriend.But as a battle of the exes commences, the white sand, tropical heat and a pina colada (or five) might just be the cocktail for a real romance - and the adventure of a lifetime. For more laugh-out-loud, swoon-worthy hijinks from Jo Watson, don't miss FINDING YOU and BURNING MOON.

Headline Eternal

Burning Moon

Jo Watson
Authors:
Jo Watson

'I'm kicking myself for not reading this book sooner!' Goodreads reviewer We promise this romcom will make you laugh out loud! Again and again and again. Perfect for fans of Lucy Vine's HOT MESS, Jenny Oliver's THE SUMMER HOUSE BY THE SEA, Holly Martin's SUMMER AT BUTTERCUP BEACH and Fiona Gibson's THE WOMAN WHO MET HER MATCH. Chase your dreams. Dance under the stars. Fall in love at the festival of Burning Moon.WARNING: Being jilted at the altar in front of 500 wedding guests can lead to irrational behaviour, such as going on your honeymoon to Thailand alone.On the way to paradise, symptoms may include getting arrested, setting yourself on fire, turning up on a 'Missing Poster' and going viral.Side-effects may include desert island stranding, star gazing and jungle trekking.Recovery will lead to partying the night away at Burning Moon festival - and falling in love with the person you least expect...For more hilarious, romantic hijinks, look out for Jo's other unmissable rom-coms, Almost A Bride and Finding You.