Jannine Gallant - Every Move She Makes: Who's Watching Now 1 (A novel of thrilling suspense) - Headline Eternal

Every Move She Makes: Who's Watching Now 1 (A novel of thrilling suspense)

By Jannine Gallant

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

An exciting voice in thrilling romantic suspense for fans of Karen Rose, Cynthia Eden, Kaylea Cross and Pamela Clare.

Fans of Karen Rose, Cynthia Eden, Kaylea Cross and Pamela Clare will love Jannine Gallant's brilliant blend of exciting suspense and emotional romance, with real characters caught in extraordinary circumstances.

No matter where she goes, he knows her every move... Long ago, Rachel Carpenter was a glamorous soap star. She gave it all up to move to Napa Valley with her daughters to open up a bookstore near her family vineyard. Her life is safe and dependable, until she encounters Kane Lafferty at a wilderness camp in the rugged High Sierra. A burned-out police detective struggling with his own demons, Kane is instantly attracted to Rachel. And like Rachel, he isn't sure if he's ready to open up his heart. But everything is about to change...

Someone is watching from the darkness. A fanatic obsessed with Rachel for years has decided to claim what he believes is his. It will be up to Kane to not only protect his new love and her family, but to uncover the identity of the stalker before it's too late for all of them...

Looking for more danger and drama? Don't miss the other Who's Watching Now titles, Every Step She Takes and Every Vow She Breaks.

Biographical Notes

Write what you know. Jannine Gallant has taken this advice to heart, creating characters from small towns and plots that unfold in the great outdoors. She grew up in a tiny Northern California town and currently lives in beautiful Lake Tahoe with her husband and two daughters. When she isn't busy writing or being a full time mom, Jannine hikes or snowshoes in the woods around her home. Whether she's writing contemporary, historical or romantic suspense, Jannine brings the beauty of nature to her stories.

To find out more about Jannine and her books, visit her website at www.janninegallant.com, find her on Facebook www.facebook.com/JannineGallant.Author and follow her on Twitter @JannineGallant.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472236005
  • Publication date: 28 Jan 2016
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Headline Eternal
Jannine Gallant is an exciting new voice in romantic suspense — Mary Burton, New York Times bestselling author
Well developed, realistic characters. Entertaining family dynamics. Jannine Gallant gives you a satisfying read — Kat Martin, New York Times bestselling author
Check all the windows and doors before you go to bed because the relentless, obsessive stalker in Every Move She Makes will have you looking over your shoulder long after the lights go out — Nancy Bush, New York Times bestselling author
Gallant created a suspenseful tale as she increased the intensity with every page. She fleshed out the characters and kept them grounded with small-town living and daily life. The tale was realistic without over the top drama or unrealistic action scenes — Caffeinated Book Reviewer
The world building was done well, the mystery carried off excellently and the romance just beautiful — The Bewitching Bibliophile
Headline Eternal

Her Deadly Secrets

Laura Griffin
Authors:
Laura Griffin
Headline Eternal

Blind Spot

Brenda Novak
Authors:
Brenda Novak
Headline Eternal

Stone Cold Heart

Laura Griffin
Authors:
Laura Griffin
Headline Eternal

You Will Suffer

Alexandra Ivy
Authors:
Alexandra Ivy
Headline Eternal

Desperate Girls

Laura Griffin
Authors:
Laura Griffin

One of Publishers Weekly Best Books of 2018!'Desperate Girls is a nail-biting read from the very first page to the final, shocking twist. I could not put this book down' Melinda Leigh'Griffin pulls out all the stops in a phenomenal twist ending that will leave readers stunned' Publishers WeeklyFrom New York Times bestselling author Laura Griffin comes a tightly wound, fast-paced romantic thriller that follows a desperate woman on the run as she hides from a killer's symbolic revenge spree. Perfect for fans of Karen Rose, Alexandra Ivy and Kendra Elliot.Defense attorney Brynn Holloran is right at home among cops, criminals, and tough-as-nails prosecutors. With her sharp wit and pointed words, she's a force to be reckoned with in the courtroom, but in her personal life, she's a mess.When a vicious murderer she once helped prosecute resurfaces and starts a killing spree to wipe out those who put him behind bars, one thing becomes clear: Brynn needs to run for her life.Turning to a private security firm for protection, Brynn can't resist getting involved in the investigation. As the clock ticks down on a manhunt, Brynn's desperate search for the truth unearths long-buried secrets and reignites a killer's cold fury.

Headline Eternal

Face Off

Brenda Novak
Authors:
Brenda Novak
Headline Eternal

What Are You Afraid Of?

Alexandra Ivy
Authors:
Alexandra Ivy
Headline Eternal

Pretend You're Safe

Alexandra Ivy
Authors:
Alexandra Ivy

Pretend You're Safe is the new gripping, chilling thriller from New York Times bestselling author, Alexandra Ivy. Perfect for fans of Karen Rose, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner.He sees you... He knows you... And he'll never let you go...Jaci Patterson was sixteen when she found the first golden locket on her porch. Inside were a few strands of hair wrapped around a scrap of bloodstained ribbon. Though the 'gifts' kept arriving, no one believed her hunch that a serial killer was at work. Now Jaci has finally returned home - only for bodies of strangled victims to start appearing years after they disappeared. Her nightmare is beginning all over again. And this time it won't end until the murderer makes Jaci his...for ever.Look for the next novel of page-turning suspense from Alexandra Ivy, What Are You Afraid Of?

Headline Eternal

Twisted Truths: Blood Brothers Book 3

Rebecca Zanetti
Authors:
Rebecca Zanetti

Twisted Truths is the third book in New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti's breathtaking romantic suspense series, Blood Brothers, that will be loved by fans of Karen Rose, Kylie Brant, Elaine Levine, Maya Banks's KGI series and Lisa Jackson.Noni is desperate. Her infant niece has been kidnapped, and the only person who can save her is a private detective with too many secrets to count - and more enemies than he can name. A man who walked away from Noni without any warning a year ago and broke her heart. But with Talia's life on the line, Noni won't take no for an answer...The moment Denver Jones sees Noni, the memories come rushing back. The fire in her eyes. The determination in her voice. The danger of having her in his life. Denver had to push her away once, but now with vicious criminals threatening Noni and her niece, he'll do whatever it takes to protect them. But enemies from his past are circling, and they'll use anything - and anyone - to get to Denver.For more addictive romantic suspense look out for the rest of the titles in the Blood Brothers and Sin Brothers series. And for thrilling passion played out against a dangerous race for survival, look for the titles in The Scorpius Syndrome series: Mercury Striking, Shadow Falling, Justice Ascending.

Headline Eternal

Hello Again

Brenda Novak
Authors:
Brenda Novak

This is SILENCE OF THE LAMBS meets Karen Rose...New York Times bestseller Brenda Novak's second novel in the Evelyn Talbot series, Hello Again, sees the return of psychiatrist Dr Evelyn Talbot in her purpose-built facility housing America's most terrifying psychopaths. Dr Evelyn Talbot has spent her life looking over her shoulder after her teenage boyfriend Jasper Moore kidnapped, tortured and left her for dead. She only just escaped with her life, he disappeared without a trace, and twenty-two years later Evelyn can still feel him lurking in the shadows. Studying the psychopathic minds at Hanover House - Alaska's first mental health facility for psychopaths - is how she will track him down.Lyman Bishop could be the perfect subject. Evelyn discovers he is just as intelligent and trustworthy as Jasper appeared, and he hardly seems like the man who has been convicted of kidnapping and murdering several women.But if Evelyn has learnt anything at all from her terrifying experience, it's that the most unassuming can be the most dangerous of all.Look for the other gripping novels in the Evelyn Talbot series - Hello Again, Face Off and the prequel novella, Hanover House, available now.

Headline Eternal

Hanover House

Brenda Novak
Authors:
Brenda Novak

This is SILENCE OF THE LAMBS meets Karen Rose...The stunning prequel to New York Times bestseller Brenda's Novak latest thriller Her Darkest Nightmare, described as 'gut-gripping suspense' by Karen Rose, introduces new series lead Dr Evelyn Talbot. Welcome to Hanover House...Psychiatrist Evelyn Talbot has dedicated her life to analysing psychopaths. Why they act as they do. How they come to be. Why they don't feel remorse. Her only goal is to use her knowledge to find and stop them. Having been tortured and left for dead when she was just a teenager by her high school boyfriend, Evelyn's determined to understand how someone she trusted so much could turn on her. Establishing a revolutionary new medical health centre in the remote town of Hilltop, Alaska, where she observes these killers is the final step in years of studying which will give her the answers she needs. Keeping these killers inside and the residents of Hilltop safe is Evelyn's responsibility, but it will only take one little thing to go wrong for the danger they pose to become all too real...Look for the other gripping novels in the Evelyn Talbot series - Her Darkest Nightmare, Hello Again, and Face Off, available now.

Headline Eternal

Risky Business

Jo Davis
Authors:
Jo Davis
Headline Eternal

Lethal Lies: Blood Brothers Book 2

Rebecca Zanetti
Authors:
Rebecca Zanetti
Headline Eternal

Forgotten Sins: Sin Brothers Book 1 (A heartstopping, addictive thriller)

Rebecca Zanetti
Authors:
Rebecca Zanetti
Headline Eternal

Sweet Revenge: Sin Brothers Book 2 (An addictive, page-turning thriller)

Rebecca Zanetti
Authors:
Rebecca Zanetti
Headline Eternal

Total Surrender: Sin Brothers Book 4 (A suspenseful, compelling thriller)

Rebecca Zanetti
Authors:
Rebecca Zanetti
Headline Eternal

Blind Faith: Sin Brothers Book 3 (A gripping, addictive thriller)

Rebecca Zanetti
Authors:
Rebecca Zanetti
Headline Eternal

Deadly Silence: Blood Brothers Book 1

Rebecca Zanetti
Authors:
Rebecca Zanetti
Headline Eternal

Her Darkest Nightmare

Brenda Novak
Authors:
Brenda Novak
Headline Eternal

A Covert Affair: Deadly Ops 5 (A series of thrilling, edge-of-your-seat suspense)

Katie Reus
Authors:
Katie Reus

Danger. Thrills. Action. Suspense. No holds barred in New York Times bestseller Katie Reus's Deadly Ops series. Fans of Karen Rose, Lisa Jackson, Lisa Gardner and Julie Garwood - be prepared for Deadly Ops.'Fast-paced romantic suspense that will keep you on the edge of your seat' Cynthia EdenNational Security Agent Nathan Ortiz is back in the game. After being wounded in action he's ready for anything. But he's shocked when his new mission to find missing women in Miami leads him to the very one he's never forgotten.Successful restaurateur Amelia Rios does everything she can to support struggling women in her community. When one of her waitresses stops showing up for work, Amelia is thrown into a dark, shadowy world.Working with Nathan, the only man she's ever loved, old feelings surface as they fight a ruthless enemy preying on the poor and weak. The heat simmering between them could mean a second chance at love - but first they must survive. More mindblowing action is waiting for you. Don't miss Katie Reus's other Deadly Ops novels: Targeted, Bound to Danger, Shattered Duty, Chasing Danger and Edge of Danger.