Our Books
Our books
  • The Accidental Bride: Bride Book 2

    By Jane Feather
    Authors:
    Jane Feather
    New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather sets her Brides trilogy against the turmoil of the English Civil War, and tells the tales of three unconventional young women who vow they will never marry - only to be overtaken by destiny. Fans of Stephanie Laurens, Julia Quinn and Liz Carlyle will be delighted with these daring brides.The Accidental Bride could only be the story of Phoebe, the 'awkward' one...For four years, Cato, the Marquis of Granville, had been just another man - the uninteresting, somewhat intimidating husband of Phoebe's older sister. But then her sister died, and Phoebe seemed a reasonable substitute. Her forced engagement to him should have been quite a cold-blooded arrangement...except that one day Phoebe looked at Granville - really looked at him - and saw what she'd never seen before: he was darkly, breathtakingly attractive.Once she'd noticed, she couldn't seem to stop noticing, and suddenly Phoebe was disastrously in love. It would be nothing short of torture to be married to Granville, knowing he didn't love her and never would. After all, Phoebe is not the kind of woman men fall in love with - Phoebe with her untidy hair, her rumpled clothes, and her fingers forever ink-stained from the poetry she writes.When running away does not solve her problems, Phoebe decides to try something a little different - something that involves a little change in wardrobe, a daring new attitude, and a bit of brazen seduction.Granville is about to discover that his awkward Phoebe is woman enough even for him...Look for Olivia's delightful story in The Least Likely Bride. For more of Jane Feather's signature romance check out the Blackwater Brides Trilogy and the Cavendish Square Trilogy.
    • More

    All The Queen's Players

    By Jane Feather
    Authors:
    Jane Feather
    New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather conspires with history to tell this dazzling story about two very real, very wily queens - and one impassioned young woman whose life they change forever.At Queen Elizabeth's palace, intrigue abounds. And when a naive girl with a gift for keen observation enters the court, she can hardly imagine the role she will play in bringing England - indeed, the whole of Europe - to the brink of war. Nor can she foresee her own journey to the brink of ecstasy and beyond...When she becomes a junior lady of Queen Elizabeth's bedchamber, Rosamund is instructed by her cousin, the brilliant and devious secretary of state Sir Francis Walsingham, to record everything she observes. Her promised reward: a chance at a good marriage. And then Rosamund meets Will Creighton - a persuasive courtier, poet, and would-be playwright who is the embodiment of an unsuitable match. The unsanctioned relationship draws the wrath of Elizabeth, and Rosamund is sent in disgrace to a remote castle that holds Elizabeth's cousin Mary Stuart, the imprisoned Queen of Scots. Here, Walsingham expects Rosamund to uncover proof of a plot against Elizabeth. But surely, nothing good can come of putting an artless girl in such close proximity to so many seductive players and deceptive games. Unless, of course, Rosamund can discover an affinity for passion and intrigue herself... For more of Jane Feather's signature romance check out the Blackwater Brides Trilogy - where three dashing brothers embark on a most im-proper quest - or follow the adventures to three intrepid young ladies as they become embroiled in the political intrigue of Regency-era London and fall irreversibly in love in the Cavendish Square Trilogy.
    • More
  • An Unsuitable Bride: Blackwater Brides Book 3

    By Jane Feather
    Authors:
    Jane Feather
    If you love Poldark, you'll love Jane Feather's dazzling Georgian romantic trilogy, the Blackwater Brides, which concludes with An Unsuitable Bride.Perfect for fans of Eloisa James, Liz Carlyle and Stephanie Laurens.Only desperation would drive a lady to disguise herself in hopes of employment, but the twenty thousand pounds that their father promised beautiful Alexandra Douglas and her invalid younger sister has vanished into the hands of the greedy cousin who inherited the estate. Alexandra, in search of justice, embarks on an elaborate charade to infiltrate Combe Abbey, her ancestral home, and secretly take the money back. Peregrine, visiting the Abbey, is intrigued by a woman whose mind matches his on every level. Who is this middle-aged spinster with a young woman's eyes and a youthful step that even a limp cannot disguise? Sensing some scandalous secret, Perry assumes the lady would delight in being rescued. But his efforts are rebuffed; Alexandra will take care of herself and her sister, thank you very much. Can Perry court the daring and independent young woman, win her heart, and be the last brother to wed?Follow the stories of Perry's dashing brothers in Rushed to the Altar and A Wedding Wager, or check out Jane Feather's tantalising spy versus counterspy tale in Twelfth Night Secrets.
    • More
    1