Related to: 'The Lie and the Lady: Winner Takes All 2'

Kate Noble

Kate Noble is a national bestselling, RITA-nominated author of historical romance, including the acclaimed Blue Raven series. She has also written television for NBC and FOX, as well as the Emmy award-winning hit YouTube series The Lizzie Bennet Diaries. Kate lives in Los Angeles...

Headline Eternal

The Dare and the Doctor: Winner Takes All 3

Kate Noble
Authors:
Kate Noble

From Kate Noble, part of the sensational writing team behind The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, comes the third novel in a dazzling and superbly witty historical romance series that's part Trading Places, part Pride and Prejudice. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Tessa Dare.The best of friends might be the perfect match . . . What's the worst that can happen?Margaret Babcock had always been content with her quiet life in the country. But with her late mother's words 'What's the worst that could happen?' ringing in her ears, she longs to spread her wings. So when her long-time correspondent Dr Rhys Gray invites her to London, she eagerly accepts.Many happy hours are spent touring the wonders of the city - purely as friends, of course. But would friends miss each other so fiercely when they're apart? Or feel such a spark together? And matters are complicated even further when it transpires that Rhys may be promised to another. Will their 'friendship' survive?Be dazzled by Kate Noble's previous Winner Takes All books: The Game and the Governess and The Lie and the Lady.

Headline Eternal

The Game and the Governess: Winner Takes All 1

Kate Noble
Authors:
Kate Noble

Ashlyn Macnamara

Ashlyn Macnamara is the author of A Most Scandalous Proposal and A Most Devilish Rogue. She lives in the wilds of suburbia outside of Montreal with her husband and two teenage daughters. When not writing, she looks for other excuses to neglect the housework, among them knitting, reading, and wasting time on the Internet in the guise of doing research.Visit her website at www.ashlynmacnamara.net, follow her on Twitter @ashlyn_mac and find her on Facebook www.facebook.com/AuthorAshlynMacnamara.

Cecilia Grant

Cecilia Grant always knew she'd do something with that English degree. After waiting tables, composing software Help files, and answering the carpool-lane-violators hotline, she's delighted to be writing stories. Cecilia makes her home in the Pacific Northwest with her fellow-writer husband, two bookish children, and un-literary cat and dog.Visit her website at www.ceciliagrant.com, follow her on Twitter @Cecilia_Grant and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/CeciliaGrantAuthor.

Isabella Bradford

Isabella Bradford is a pseudonym for Susan Holloway Scott, the award-winning author of more than forty historical novels and historical romances. Her bestselling books have been published in nineteen countries and translated into fourteen languages with more than three million copies in print. Isabella also writes as half of the Two Nerdy History Girls, an entertaining history blog that is also on Twitter and Pinterest. She is a graduate of Brown University, and lives with her family outside of Philadelphia. Find Isabella online at www.susanhollowayscott.com, and www.twonerdyhistorygirls.blogspot.co.uk, on Facebook, and connect with her on Twitter @2nerdyhistgirls.

Jane Feather

Jane Feather is the New York Times bestselling author of more than thirty sensual historical romances. She was born in Cairo, Egypt, and grew up in the south of England, and she has more than 10 million copies of her books in print.

Joanna Bourne

Joanna Bourne has always loved reading and writing romance. She's drawn to Revolutionary and Napoleonic France and Regency England because, as she puts it, 'It was a time of love and sacrifice, daring deeds, clashing ideals, and really cool clothing.' She's lived in seven different countries, including England and France, the settings of the Spymaster series. Joanna now lives on a mountaintop in the Appalachians with her family, a peculiar cat, and an old brown country dog. Visit her online at www.joannabourne.com, and connect with her via @jobourne, www.facebook.com/joanna.bourne.5, or www.jobourne.blogspot.co.uk.

Johanna Lindsey

Johanna Lindsey is world renowned for her 'mastery of historical romance' (Entertainment Weekly), with more than sixty million copies of her novels sold. She is the author of fifty-one previous bestselling novels, many of which reached the number one spot on the New York Times bestseller list. Johanna lives in New Hampshire with her family.

Jude Deveraux

Jude Deveraux is the author of forty-one New York Times bestsellers to date, including Moonlight in the Morning and A Knight in Shining Armor. There are more than sixty million copies of her books in print worldwide.

Juliana Gray

Juliana Gray began writing as a child to relieve the tedium of being sentenced to her room, and later turned to romance to relieve the tedium of unsatisfactory suitors. Sadly, despite five years' residence in the most exclusive areas of London, she never met a single duke, though she once shared a taxi with a future baron.Visit her website at www.julianagray.com, follow her on Twitter @JulianaGray, and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/JulianaGray.

Karen Hawkins

Karen Hawkins is the New York Times bestselling author of some of the funniest and freshest Scottish romances. When not stalking hot Australian actors, getting kicked out of West Virginia thanks to the antics of her extended family, or adding to her considerable shoe collection, Karen is getting chocolate on her keyboard while writing her next delightfully fun and sexy historical romance.Find her online at www.karenhawkins.com, follow her on Twitter @TheKarenHawkins, and on Facebook at www.facebook.com/AuthorKarenHawkins.

Kate Noble

Kate Noble is a national bestselling, RITA-nominated author of historical romance, including the acclaimed Blue Raven series. She has also written television for NBC and FOX, as well as the Emmy award-winning hit YouTube series The Lizzie Bennet Diaries. Kate lives in Los Angeles.Keep up to date with Kate via www.katenoble.com, by following her on Twitter: @NobleRorick or visiting her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/katenoblewriter.

Katie Reus

Katie Reus fell in love with romance at a young age thanks to books she'd pilfered from her mom's stash. After changing majors too many times to count, she finally graduated with a degree in psychology. She now spends her days writing dark paranormal romance. She currently lives near Biloxi, Mississippi, with her family. When she's not creating stories she can usually be found spending time with her family or one of the many eclectic animals they've adopted over the years.Find out more about Katie by visiting www.katiereus.com, connect with her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/katiereusauthor and Twitter @katiereus.

Laura London

Laura London is the pen name for the husband and wife writing team Tom and Sharon Curtis. Married more than forty years, Tom and Sharon published ten historical and contemporary romance novels from 1976 to 1986, many of which have come to be regarded as classics in the genre. The Windflower is in numerous top 100 lists of best romances of the twentieth century, including on Goodreads, The Romance Reader, All About Romance, and Dear Author.Find out the latest at www.facebook.com/lauralondonauthor.

Maire Claremont

2011 Golden Heart winner Máire Claremont first fell in love with Mr Rochester, not Mr Darcy. Drawn to his darkness, she longed to find a tortured hero of her own...until she realised the ramifications of Rochester locking his first wife up in his attic. Discovering the error of her ways, Máire now looks for a real-life Darcy and creates deliciously dark heroes on the page. Oh, and she wants everyone to know her name is pronounced Moira. Her parents just had to give her an Irish Gaelic name. Follow her on Twitter @MaireClaremont and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/MaireClaremont.

Meredith Duran

Meredith Duran blames Anne Boleyn for sparking her lifelong obsession with British history. A graduate student in the social sciences, she spends her free time collecting old etiquette manuals, guidebooks to nineteenth-century London, and travelogues by intrepid Victorian women.The Duke Of Shadows and Bound By Your Touch ranked among the top 100 romances of all time in the 2010 All About Romance poll, and the USA Today bestselling Fool Me Twice won the 2015 RITA for Historical Fiction.For more on Meredith visit her website www.meredithduran.com, and connect with her on Twitter @meredithduran, and on Facebook at www.facebook.com/AuthorMeredithDuran.

Monica Murphy

Monica Murphy is the New York Times bestselling author of One Week Girlfriend and its sequel, Second Chance Boyfriend. A native Californian, she lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children.For more information, please visit her at http://monicamurphyauthor.com or on her blog http://missmonicamurphy.blogspot.comMurphy also writes romance as Karen Erickson (http://karenerickson.com).

Pamela Clare

USA Today bestselling author Pamela Clare began her writing career as a columnist and investigative reporter and eventually became the first woman editor-in-chief of two different newspapers. Along the way, she and her team won numerous state and national honors, including the National Journalism Award for Public Service and the Keeper of the Flame Lifetime Achievement Award. She writes historical romance and contemporary romantic suspense within view of Colorado's beautiful Rocky Mountains.Visit Pamela's website www.pamelaclare.com or connect with her on Facebookwww.facebook.com/pages/Pamela-Clare/167939496589645 or on Twitter @Pamela_Clare.

Sabrina Jeffries

Sabrina Jeffries is the New York Times bestselling author of more than 50 novels and works of short fiction (some written under the pseudonyms Deborah Martin and Deborah Nicholas). Whatever time not spent writing in a coffee-fueled haze is spent traveling with her husband and adult autistic son or indulging in one of her passions--jigsaw puzzles, chocolate, and music. With over 9 million books in print in more than 20 languages, the North Carolina author never regrets tossing aside a budding career in academics for the sheer joy of writing fun fiction, and hopes that one day a book of hers will end up saving the world. She always dreams big.For more information, visit Sabrina's website www.sabrinajeffries.com, Facebook page www.facebook.com/SabrinaJeffriesAuthor and follow her on Twitter @SabrinaJeffries.

Sherry Thomas

Sherry Thomas is one of the most acclaimed romance authors working today. Her books regularly receive starred reviews from trade publications and are frequently found on best-of-the-year lists. She is also a two-time winner of Romance Writers of America's prestigious RITA® Award. English is Sherry's second language - she has come a long way from the days when she made her laborious way through Rosemary Roger's SWEET SAVAGE LOVE with an English-Chinese dictionary. She enjoys digging down to the emotional core of stories. And when she is not writing, she thinks about the zen and zaniness of her profession, plays computer games with her sons, and reads as many fabulous books as she can find.Visit her website at www.sherrythomas.com, follow her on Twitter @sherrythomas and find her on Facbook at www.facebook.com/AuthorSherryThomas.