Related to: 'The Exhibitionist: Submissive 6'

Tara Sue Me on why she needed to write THE DOMINANT

The Other Side

I'd always heard every romance had two sides: his and hers. A good friend recently told me there were actually three sides: his, hers, and what really happened. The truth is, anything we experience is filtered through our internal lens. Ten people can see the same thing happen and all ten will tell it differently. Such is the case with THE DOMINANT. I wrote THE SUBMISSIVE as a writing exercise, to see if I could write something spicy. There was never any intention on my part to write anything further with the characters. But as I wrote, something interesting started to happen, I started hearing Nathaniel’s voice and to grasp his thoughts and motives. The problem was THE SUBMISSIVE is written in first person from Abby’s point of view. Since she couldn’t hear Nathaniel’s thoughts and motives, neither could the reader. And I hated that because Nathaniel’s side was fascinating to me. I thought about writing their story with alternating points of view. Unfortunately, Nathaniel has a secret revealed at the end of THE SUBMISSIVE and if I alternated points of view, we’d learn that secret much, much earlier. The solution was Nathaniel got his own book to tell the story the way he saw it happen. In THE SUBMISSIVE, Nathaniel is often seen as cold and distant, but that’s only because that’s the way Abby first sees him. It’s also the only side he allows her to see. In the first chapter of THE SUBMISSIVE, we see Nathaniel ignoring Abby while typing on his computer. Abby and the reader immediately form an opinion of him based on that very fact. What no one knows (other than Nathaniel himself) is exactly what he’s typing on the computer. I’ll give you a hint: it wasn’t business related. The chapter that made me decide to write THE DOMINANT, however, was Chapter Ten. It was the most difficult chapter to write in THE SUBMISSIVE, but there was a lot going on in Nathaniel’s head that one, made the chapter such a necessary part of the book and two, perfectly illustrated the inner turmoil he was going through. I won’t lie and say I knew everything that would happen in THE DOMINANT before I started writing it, I didn’t. As I wrote there were plenty of surprises in store for me. I actually remember arguing with Nathaniel about some of them. For example, he started referring to her as “Abby” instead of “Abigail” in his head a lot sooner than I thought he should. But as typically happens when I argue with my characters, I eventually came to the understanding that they know the story better than I do. The best part for me, however, was that in writing Nathaniel’s side of the story, I got to know him better and came to understand his motives. He became more real, more vulnerable, and more approachable. By the end of THE DOMINANT, he’d secured an even stronger hold on my heart.

Headline Eternal

Headmaster: Lessons From The Rack Book 2

Tara Sue Me
Authors:
Tara Sue Me
Headline Eternal

The Flirtation: Submissive 9

Tara Sue Me
Authors:
Tara Sue Me
Headline Eternal

Master Professor: Lessons From The Rack Book 1

Tara Sue Me
Authors:
Tara Sue Me

Master Professor is the first book in the enticing Lessons From The Rack series from Tara Sue Me, the New York Times bestselling author of the electrifying Submissive series. For fans of E. L. James, Sylvia Day, Maya Banks and Beth Kery.Students are begging to be held after class... Andie Lincoln is madly in love with Terrence Knight - her childhood friend-turned-Hollywood's newest golden boy. But he's a Dominant and wants her trained as a submissive before he'll consider a relationship with her. He enrolls her at the RACK Academy with strict instructions for her teachers: do whatever you need to, but don't take her virginity.Fulton Matthews, the director of incoming students, is enthralled by Andie. Though he questioned her enrollment at first, watching her discover her submissive nature is hotter than his most intense fantasy. Under his control, her sexual awakening brings him to his knees.Yet they can only go so far. Andie belongs to another and he's bound by a contract that strictly forbids relationships between teacher and student. But when Terrence comes to collect his prize, Fulton discovers it's not easy to let her go...Before there was the fan fiction that became Fifty Shades of Grey, there was The Submissive... Indulge in the series that started it all: The Submissive, The Dominant, The Training, The Chalet, The Enticement, The Collar, The Exhibitionist, The Master, The Claiming, The Exposure and The Flirtation.

Headline Eternal

The Exposure: Submissive 8

Tara Sue Me
Authors:
Tara Sue Me
Headline Eternal

The Claiming: A Submissive Novella 7.5

Tara Sue Me
Authors:
Tara Sue Me
Headline Eternal

The Master: Submissive 7

Tara Sue Me
Authors:
Tara Sue Me

Fans of E. L. James, Sylvia Day, Maya Banks and Beth Kery will be seduced by New York Times bestselling author Tara Sue Me's electrifying Submissive series. The Master is a delicious story that explores the thin line between pleasure and pain...She's ready to try again... Sasha Blake is scarred from a BDSM session gone wrong, but she can't deny how drawn she is to a strong Master. Determined to rejoin the Partners in Play community, she asks Abby and Nathaniel West to set her up with a Dom who will make her feel safe again as a sub. Cole Johnson knows how to push all of Sasha's buttons, but he's convinced she's not the submissive he needs. Still, the further they go into their play, the more Cole begins to wish he could make Sasha his all the time...When forbidden desires turn into scorching action, Sasha and Cole come face-to-face with their demons - and realize their deepening relationship might be too dangerous to last...Before there was the fan fiction that became Fifty Shades of Grey, there was The Submissive... Indulge in the series that started it all: The Submissive, The Dominant, The Training, The Chalet, The Enticement, The Collar, The Exhibitionist and The Master.

Headline Eternal

The Collar: Submissive 5

Tara Sue Me
Authors:
Tara Sue Me
Headline Eternal

The Enticement: Submissive 4

Tara Sue Me
Authors:
Tara Sue Me
Headline Eternal

The Chalet: A Submissive Novella 3.5

Tara Sue Me
Authors:
Tara Sue Me

First is the romantic wedding. Then comes the highly anticipated honeymoon that's almost too hot to believe... Fans of E. L. James, Sylvia Day, Maya Banks and Beth Kery will be enthralled by New York Times bestselling author Tara Sue Me's enticing, tantalizing Submissive series.Submitting her body was only the beginning. Abby King didn't know true passion until she gave herself to Nathaniel West, one of New York City's most eligible bachelors and desired Dominants. Now, on the eve of her marriage, she realizes all her dreams are coming true. And with a romantic honeymoon getaway planned at a secluded Swiss chalet, she's sure Nathaniel will find even more fantasies to fulfill... Nathaniel never thought he'd settle down until Abby broke down his barriers and changed his plans. With their wedding only weeks away, he can barely wait to possess her completely - heart, body, and soul - and show her the true meaning of being both a wife and a submissive. Only Abby has one more challenge in store before she becomes his: no sex and no collar for one month before the wedding. Nathaniel is willing to give it a shot but he has one scandalous stipulation - once that month is up, anything goes...Before there was the fan fiction that became Fifty Shades of Grey, there was The Submissive... Indulge in the series that started it all: The Submissive, The Dominant, The Training, The Chalet, The Enticement, The Collar, The Exhibitionist and The Master.

Headline Eternal

Seduced By Fire: A Partners In Play Novel

Tara Sue Me
Authors:
Tara Sue Me
Headline Eternal

The Training: Submissive 3

Tara Sue Me
Authors:
Tara Sue Me
Headline Eternal

The Dominant: Submissive 2

Tara Sue Me
Authors:
Tara Sue Me
Headline Eternal

The Submissive: Submissive 1

Tara Sue Me
Authors:
Tara Sue Me

Jaci Burton

Jaci Burton is a New York Times bestselling author who lives in Oklahoma with her husband and dogs. She has three grown children, who are all scattered around the country having lives of their own. A lover of sports, Jaci can often tell what season it is by what sport is being played. She watches entirely too much television, including an unhealthy amount of reality TV. When she isn't on deadline, Jaci can be found at her local casino, trying to become a millionaire (so far, no luck). She's a total romantic and loves a story with a happily ever after, which you'll find in all her books.Find the latest news on Jaci's books at ww.jaciburton.com, and connect with her online at www.facebook.com/AuthorJaciBurton or via Twitter @jaciburton.

Jasmine Guillory

Jasmine Guillory is a graduate of Wellesley College and Stanford Law School. She is a Bay Area native who has towering stacks of books in her living room, a cake recipe for every occasion, and upwards of 50 lipsticks.Visit her website: www.jasmineguillory.com, find her on Facebook www.facebook.com/jasmineguillorywriter and follow her on Twitter @thebestjasmine and Instagram @jasminepics for more information.

Jay Crownover

Jay Crownover is the international and multiple New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Marked Men Series, the Saints of Denver Series, the Point Series, Breaking Point Series, and the Getaway Series. Her books have been translated in many different languages all around the world. She is a tattooed, crazy haired Colorado native who lives at the base of the Rockies with her awesome dogs. This is where she can frequently be found enjoying a cold beer and Taco Tuesdays. Jay is a self-declared music snob and outspoken book lover who is always looking for her next adventure, between the pages and on the road.Learn more:www.jaycrownover.comTwitter @JayCrownoverFacebook.com/AuthorJayCrownover

Jill Shalvis

New York Times bestseller Jill Shalvis is the author of many romance novels including her acclaimed Cedar Ridge, Lucky Harbor and Animal Magnetism series. The RITA winner and three-time National Readers Choice winner makes her home near Lake Tahoe. Visit her website at www.jillshalvis.com for a complete book list and daily blog, and www.facebook.com/jillshalvis for other news or follow her on Twitter @jillshalvis.

Jo Watson

Jo Watson is an award-winning writer whose romantic comedies were originally published on Wattpad. Her first novel Burning Moon won a 2014 Watty Award for being one of the site's most downloaded titles and has now had over 7 million reads. Jo is an Adidas addict and a Depeche Mode devotee. She lives in South Africa with her family.Visit her website www.jowatsonwrites.co.uk for exclusive extras and follow her on Twitter @JoWatsonWrites, Facebook at www.facebook.com/jowatsonwrites and Instagram @jowatsonwrites.

Kelly Rimmer

Kelly Rimmer is the USA Today bestselling women's fiction author of six novels, including Before I Let You Go and Me Without You. She lives in rural Australia with her husband, two children and fantastically naughty dogs, Sully and Basil. Her novels have been translated into more than twenty languages.

Laura Griffin

Laura Griffin is the New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty books. She is a two-time RITA Award winner as well as the recipient of the Daphne du Maurier Award. Laura got her start in journalism before venturing into the world of romance fiction. She lives in Austin, Texas, where she is working on her next novel. Visit her website at www.lauragriffin.com and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/LauraGriffinAuthor and Twitter @Laura_GriffTo hear about new releases, sign up for Laura's newsletter at: http://lauragriffin.com/subscribe/