Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Fantasy

Game of Thrones: Season 8 Premiere Review

The first episode of Game of Thrones final season has landed and the Hodderscape Team couldn’t be any more excited. We asked the team for their first reactions, favourite moments and want they want to see from the rest of the season.   BEWARE: BIG spoilers ahead Sam: My highlights: Finally, reunions everywhere!! – with […]

Read More
Related Categories: Fun Stuff, Hodderscape Posts, Review, Television
Related Tags: , ,

Cover Reveal: Dragon Heart by Peter Higgins

Hi everyone, An absolutely beautiful cover to reveal for you today, courtesy of the talented James Nunn. See below for Peter Higgins’ latest novel, Dragon Heart – we can’t wait for this one to come out. It’s a truly beautiful and affecting story, and you can get a taster here: For readers of Cormac McCarthy and […]

Read More
Related Categories: Cover Reveal, Gollancz News, Peter Higgins

Happy Publication Day! 14th June 2018

Hello from Gollancz towers! A magnificent host of titles have been released into the wild today, which we are thrilled to share with you below. Read on for a taste!   White Knight/Black Swan – David Gemmell A stunning, long-lost and highly sought-after crime novel by the legendary David Gemmell returns to print after twenty-five […]

Read More

Read an exclusive extract from Ed McDonald’s RAVENCRY

It’s June and that means its time to return to the world of the Raven’s Mark series! We are thrilled to share with you an exclusive sneak peek at Ravencry, out in shops and online on the 28th June. Ravencry is the second book in the Raven’s Mark series, continuing the story that began with […]

Read More
Related Categories: Ed McDonald, Extract, Fantasy, Gollancz News

Happy Publication Day: 17th May 2018!

It’s publication day over here at Gollancz, and we have quite the spread of titles for you: from tricksy fantasy courtesy of the ever-fantastic Joanne Harris, to post-human SF by the fabulous Justina Robson, and all topped off by a savagely wonderful novel by Mark Alder. Read on to find out more!   Testament of […]

Read More

Read the second chapter of The Testament of Loki

Just six days until Loki, the trickster god, returns for a brand new adventure. We can’t wait to share The Testament of Loki with you on the 17th May. Today, we’re giving you a sneak peek at the second chapter of The Testament of Loki. If you missed our first chapter extract catch up here. […]

Read More
Related Categories: Extract, Fantasy, Joanne M. Harris

Read the first chapter of The Testament of Loki

It’s one week until Loki, the trickster god, returns for a brand new adventure. We can’t wait to share The Testament of Loki with you on the 17th May. Today, we’re giving you a sneak peek at the first chapter of The Testament of Loki. Ragnarok was the End of Worlds. Asgard fell, centuries ago, […]

Read More
Related Categories: Extract, Fantasy, Joanne M. Harris

Meet the Characters in THE TESTAMENT OF LOKI

Everyone’s favourite trickster god is back for a brand new adventure. We can’t wait to share The Testament of Loki with you on the 17th May 2018. Over the next few days we’ll be giving you a sneak peek at The Testament of Loki. Ragnarok was the End of Worlds. Asgard fell, centuries ago, and […]

Read More
Related Categories: Fantasy, Joanne Harris, Joanne M. Harris

Cover Reveal: LIES SLEEPING

We are thrilled to share with you the stunning cover for Lies Sleeping, the new novel in Ben Aaronovitch’s incredible Rivers of London series. This November, Peter Grant returns for a brand new mystery where he’ll meet old foes, friends and familiar faces. Here’s a teaser of what awaits Peter in Lies Sleeping  . . […]

Read More
Related Categories: Ben Aaronovitch, Cover Art, Cover Reveal

Cover Reveal: Master of Sorrows

Something shiny and new to share today! Shiny is definitely the right word – feast your eyes on the image below! This is the cover – designed by the wonderful Patrick Knowles – for our brand new fantasy novel Master of Sorrows by Justin Call, the stunning coming-of-age adventure of fantasy’s most compelling antihero . . . […]

Read More
Related Categories: Cover Reveal, Fantasy, Gollancz News
Related Tags: , ,

Cover Reveal: New Collectible Hardbacks

We’re over the moon to share a fantastic array of covers with you today! A host of firm favourites are getting brand new collectible hardback editions, including Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss; Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson; Last Argument of Kings by Joe Abercrombie; Graceling by Kristin Cashore; Grave Thief by Tom Lloyd; […]

Read More

Happy Publication Day to A Veil of Spears!

Publication day is here! And we have a very exciting new release for you to sink your teeth into. Veil of Spears – Bradley Beaulieu Third in the epic new fantasy series of mystery, prophecy and death within the ancient walled city of the Twelve Kings . . . The Night of Endless Swords nearly […]

Read More

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.