We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Fool For Love (Cupcake Lovers Book 1)

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781472209429

Price: £7.99

ON SALE: 12th September 2013

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

Select a format:

ebook
Who can resist the delicious romance of the first in the Cupcake Lovers series?

The Cupcake Lovers – a feel-good series of love, friendship and cake from author Beth Ciotta, follows a group of friends in the beautiful state of Vermont, as they navigate the romances and dramas that make up their lives. Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Jenny Colgan.


‘Ciotta writes fun, sexy reads with a good dose of realism. Hot romance, a little suspense and a whole lot of charm make this a fast read Ciotta writes fun, sexy reads with a good dose of realism – and this is no exception. Hot romance, a little suspense and a whole lot of charm make this a fast read – and perfect for relaxing with a cup of tea’ – Romantic Times

For chef-in-training Chloe Madison, a new job in Sugar Creek, Vermont is the perfect way to get over an ex. What could be more tempting than cooking for an eccentric lady who’s crazy for desserts and joining a club called the Cupcake Lovers? Just one thing: local business-hunk Devlin Monroe…

The grandson of Chloe’s fun-loving boss, Devlin Monroe is all work and no play. That is until he meets the vibrant, beautiful Chloe. But when old grudges and secrets threaten to destroy the Cupcake Lovers, Devlin must decide if his feelings for Chloe are a recipe for disaster – or could be a sinfully delicious ever-after…

BONUS CONTENT: Make your own cupcakes with the Cupcake Lovers’ recipes!

Curl up with a cupcake and indulge in the rest of the deliciously romantic Cupcake Lovers series: Fool For Love, The Trouble With Love, Some Kind of Wonderful and In The Mood For Love.


What readers are saying about Fool For Love:

‘If you’re looking for a sweet romantic read, with a bit of heat, a lot of family interactions, a hint of small town support and some delicious sounding cupcakes, then give this a try. I’m glad I did

‘I thoroughly enjoyed this book; it was a great tale full of drama and intrigue, fun, frolics and a dose of mystery

For fans of chick-lit and cupcakes. A light-hearted, easy to read, fun book with characters you can relate to’

Reviews

Ciotta writes fun, sexy reads with a good dose of realism. Hot romance, a little suspense and a whole lot of charm make this a fast read Ciotta writes fun, sexy reads with a good dose of realism - and this is no exception. Hot romance, a little suspense and a whole lot of charm make this a fast read - and perfect for relaxing with a cup of tea
<i>Romantic Times</i>
The perfect blend of heartwarming love and endearing characters. Another terrific tale in the Cupcake Lovers series that will have readers craving cupcakes...and wanting more books in this terrific series
<i>Romance Reviews Today</i>
A very entertaining read with moments that had me laughing out loud or tearing up a bit
<i>Night Owl Romance</i>
Rich with emotional complexity and a cast of wonderfully rich characters. Fool for Love is an absolute treat
Kristan Higgins, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author
Ciotta writes with style, wit and heart. Can't wait for the next one!
Susan Andersen, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author