We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

In the Case of Heartbreak

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781472290243

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 25th July 2023

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

Select a format:

ebook

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

From the author of IN THE EVENT OF LOVE, a Goodreads Summer Romance Reading Recommendation and one of Buzzfeed’s Most Anticipated LGBTQ Romances of 2022!



‘Exactly the slow-burn, second-chance, friends-to-lovers romance I was craving’ ALI HAZELWOOD

‘Move over, Stars Hollow. I’m moving to Fern Falls!’ LACIE WALDON

‘The sweetness of a Hallmark holiday movie, set in a town that rivals Schitt’s Creek, with plenty of steamy scenes to heat things up!’ FALON BALLARD

‘Wraps its reader in the warmest hug’ RACHEL LYNN SOLOMON


This queer rom-com combines beach read vacation romances with laugh-out-loud humour and a sweet and steamy love story. Perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexandria Bellefleur!
…………………………………..

Gorgeous evergreen forests are part of the tourist allure in picturesque Fern Falls – but this summer Ben Parrish is pining harder than any of them.

Ben has been baking his grandma’s cinnamon rolls at the family café for years. He’s been quietly in love with Adam Reed, his musician-slash-mechanic neighbour, for just as long. But Ben’s done waiting behind the pastry case. He’s entered a make-or-break competition to show off his own recipes. He’s going to buy his overprotective family out of the business. And he’s going to ask Adam out. TONIGHT.

Except his big plans get punched down before they even half-rise. Soon Ben is dashing down the coast to his grandma’s 80th birthday party on the beach, hiding his broken heart in Maywell Bay, California. Sun, sea, and fresh breezes should blow in something new – except they don’t. They blow in Adam Reed, grinning like a pirate and stealing the show as the musical entertainment hired by Grandma for her big bash. Grandma’s signature Heartbreak Tea is the only remedy, and Grandma’s tea could take the paint off a fence.

But there’s a burn of truth along with the booze in his bottle, and Ben has a decision to make. Can he take the sweetness in front of him, and brave the bitterness that comes after? Or is a little sea salt just what this cinnamon roll needs?

Salty cinnamon rolls? Ew. Ben would never.
…………………………………..

Praise for IN THE EVENT OF LOVE:


‘Sparkles with humor and charm’ SONIA HARTL

‘Will make your heart soar. A sexy, sparkling debut’ ANNETTE CHRISTIE

‘Cozy, comforting, and surprisingly steamy’ ALISON COCHRUN

‘The feel-good, queer, second-chance holiday romance we’ve all been waiting for’ ANITA KELLY

‘Kae’s sparkling voice wraps you up like a warm blanketAVA WILDER

Ultra cozy, heart-meltingly sweet, and full of warm wit!’ ROSIE DANON

What's Inside

Read More Read Less