We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Impulse (The Faces of Evil 2)

Impulse (The Faces of Evil 2)

The second novel in Debra Webb’s internationally bestselling FACES OF EVIL series, for fans of Karen Rose, Katia Lief and Mary Burton.

He will hurt those she loves…

Special Agent Jess Harris is the only person to have come close to The Player, a terrifying serial killer. And now, as she tries to rebuild her life in her hometown of Birmingham, Alabama – with the offer of promotion and the prospect of love – The Player has other ideas…

Until she is his.

He is fixated on Jess, on how close she came to catching him and on the terrifying revenge he plans to enact when he finds her. As it becomes clear that he is targeting those closest to her, Jess realises that the only way to save them is to sacrifice herself.

But can he be stopped?

Jess is determined to protect those she loves and defend her way of life. But will she be strong enough? And how high a price might she have to pay?

Catch the rest of the heart-stopping series: Obsession, Power, Rage, Revenge and Ruthless.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 13th September 2012

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755396894

Reviews

'Debra Webb's name says it all...'
<I> Sunday Times </I> bestselling author Karen Rose
'Debra Webb is a master storyteller'
<I> New York Times </I> bestselling author Allison Brennan
'Compelling main characters and chilling villains elevate Debra Webb's Faces of Evil series into the realm of high-intensity thrillers that readers won't be able to resist'
<I> New York Times </I> bestselling author CJ Lyons
'OBSESSION is her best work yet. This gritty, edge of your seat, white knuckle thriller is peopled with tough, credible characters and a brilliant plot that will keep you guessing until the very end. Move over Jack Reacher - Jess Harris is comin' to town'
<I> New York Times </I> bestselling author Cindy Gerard