We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Obsession (The Faces of Evil 1)

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755396870

Price: £4.99

ON SALE: 13th September 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

For fans of Karen Rose, Katia Lief and Mary Burton comes the latest romantic thriller from bestselling author, Debra Webb.

Some mistakes are destined to haunt you…

More than a decade of service, one mistake. In the frantic race to catch a brutal serial killer, Special Agent Jess Harris lost everything. With her reputation in tatters, Jess is left with no choice but to accept a case in Birmingham, Alabama, and return to the hometown she left long ago.

Police Chief Dan Burnett is running out of options. The disappearance of four young girls remains a mystery and his only hope is to call on the best in the business, Jess Harris – even though it means confronting the reality of the love they once shared. But when a fifth girl goes missing, the stakes are raised and there’s no time for hesitation. Can Jess confront her past to save five futures? Or is it already too late?

Catch the rest of the heart-stopping series: Impulse, Power, Rage, Revenge and Ruthless.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

'Debra Webb's name says it all...'
<I> Sunday Times </I> bestselling author Karen Rose
'Debra Webb is a master storyteller'
<I> New York Times </I> bestselling author Allison Brennan
'Compelling main characters and chilling villains elevate Debra Webb's Faces of Evil series into the realm of high-intensity thrillers that readers won't be able to resist'
<I> New York Times </I> bestselling author CJ Lyons
'OBSESSION is her best work yet. This gritty, edge of your seat, white knuckle thriller is peopled with tough, credible characters and a brilliant plot that will keep you guessing until the very end. Move over Jack Reacher - Jess Harris is comin' to town'
<I> New York Times </I> bestselling author Cindy Gerard