Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Hope Flames: Hope Book 1

Hope Flames: Hope Book 1

Hope Flames is the first in the sexy, heartwarming Hope series from Jaci Burton, New York Times bestselling author of the Play-By-Play series. Perfect for fans of Bella Andre, Jill Shalvis and Nora Roberts.

Welcome to Hope, Oklahoma. The small town that’s sure to warm your heart. Full of big hearts, fiery passion and love everlasting…

When it comes to love, they already know the rulesby heart. Thirty-two and finally setting up her veterinary practice in the town she once called home, Emma Burnett is on her own and loving it. Independent and driven, she’s not letting any man get in the way of her dreams – not again.

That’s fine with Luke McCormack. Divorced and hardly lacking in female company when he needs it, he’s devoted to the only faithful companion in his life – his police dog. Still, there’s something about Emma he can’t shake.

When a series of local break-ins leaves Emma vulnerable, she seeks help from the first man to spark her desire in years. And now they’re giving each other something they thought they’d lost forever…hope.

For more romance to warm your heart, check out the rest of the Hope series, or look for Jaci’s sexy sports romance series, Play-By-Play, beginning with The Perfect Play.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

On Sale: 7th January 2014

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472215369

Reviews

It's the perfect combination of heat and romance that makes this series a must-read
Heroes and Heartbreakers
Plenty of emotion and conflict in a memorable relationship-driven story
USA Today
Strong characters, an exhilarating plot, and scorching sex . . . You'll be drawn so fully into her characters' world that you won't want to return to your own
Romantic Times
A beautiful romance that is smooth as silk . . . leaves us begging for more
Joyfully Reviewed
A strong plot, complex characters, sexy athletes, and nonstop passion make this book a must read
Fresh Fiction
Hot, hot, hot! . . . Romance at its best! Highly recommended!
Coffee Table Reviews
[She] has a way of writing intense scenes that are both sensual and raw . . . Plenty of romance, sexy men, hot steamy loving, and humor
Smexy Books Romance Reviews
A wonderful contemporary erotic romance that I recommend!
The Romance Dish
Spy the name Jaci Burton on the spine of a novel, and you're guaranteed not just a sexy, get-the-body-humming read, but also one that melds the sensual with the all-important building of intimacy and relational dynamics between partners
Romance: B(u)y the Book
The characters are incredible. They are human and complex and real and perfect
Night Owl Reviews