We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

An Unsuitable Bride: Blackwater Brides Book 3

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472213167

Price: £3.99

ON SALE: 10th April 2014

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

If you love Poldark, you’ll love Jane Feather’s dazzling Georgian romantic trilogy, the Blackwater Brides, which concludes with An Unsuitable Bride.

Perfect for fans of Eloisa James, Liz Carlyle and Stephanie Laurens.

Only desperation would drive a lady to disguise herself in hopes of employment, but the twenty thousand pounds that their father promised beautiful Alexandra Douglas and her invalid younger sister has vanished into the hands of the greedy cousin who inherited the estate. Alexandra, in search of justice, embarks on an elaborate charade to infiltrate Combe Abbey, her ancestral home, and secretly take the money back.

Peregrine, visiting the Abbey, is intrigued by a woman whose mind matches his on every level. Who is this middle-aged spinster with a young woman’s eyes and a youthful step that even a limp cannot disguise? Sensing some scandalous secret, Perry assumes the lady would delight in being rescued. But his efforts are rebuffed; Alexandra will take care of herself and her sister, thank you very much. Can Perry court the daring and independent young woman, win her heart, and be the last brother to wed?

Follow the stories of Perry’s dashing brothers in Rushed to the Altar and A Wedding Wager, or check out Jane Feather’s tantalising spy versus counterspy tale in Twelfth Night Secrets.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Jane Feather is an accomplished storyteller... The result - a rare and wonderful battle-of-the-sexes story that will delight both historical and Regency readers
Los Angeles Daily News
Feather's writing style is spirited and her plot is well-paced
Publishers Weekly
Readers will be entranced as Feather infuses her protagonists with intelligence, wit and maturity along with a dose of sensuality ... What a wonderful and satisfying confusion to The Blackwater Brides series
RT Book Reviews
Well-written and fast-moving - entertaining
Booklist

Blackwater Brides Series