Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Wedding Party

The Wedding Party

Reese Witherspoon, Oprah and Roxane Gay LOVE her! Readers love her!
Have you discovered New York Times bestseller and Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick Jasmine Guillory yet?

One of Grazia‘s 17 Summer Reads You’ll Want To Get To Before The Season’s Over: ‘Just as essential to a good summer holiday as SPF’

‘Amazing … funny and touching. I loved it’ 5* reader review

‘Filled with food, fun and fantastic sex’ 5* reader review

‘Perfect for my holiday’ 5* reader review

‘Couldn’t put this book down!’ 5* reader review

YOU’RE INVITED TO JOIN THE WEDDING PARTY OF THE YEAR!

Maddie and Theo have two things in common: they share a best friend called Alexa, and they hate each other.

But after an ‘oops, we made a mistake’ night together, neither one can stop thinking about the other. With Alexa’s wedding approaching, Maddie and Theo share bridal party responsibilities that require more mutual interaction than they’re comfortable with. Yet, underneath the sharp barbs they toss at one another is a simmering attraction which builds until they can’t resist sneaking off to be together whenever Alexa isn’t looking. They agree to end it when the wedding is over. But when the date is brought forward, they both feel regret that their secret rendezvouses are going to have to stop.

Two people this different can’t possibly have a connection other than the purely physical, right? But as with any engagement with a nemesis, there are unspoken rules that must be abided by. First and foremost, don’t fall in love.

PERFECT FOR FANS OF SOPHIE RANALD, JO WATSON and ZARA STONELEY

‘A charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel’ New York Times bestselling author Roxane Gay on The Wedding Date

If you love this, be sure to check out The Proposal and The Wedding Date…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

On Sale: 16th July 2019

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472265005

Reviews

With sharp banter, a well-rounded cast of characters, and plenty of swoony scenes, Jasmine Guillory defends her position as one of the most exciting rom-com writers out there
Buzzfeed
Guillory's debut is as enchanting as her characters-bright, bold, warm and wonderful. Even better, there's a proposal to rival any commercial that Madison Avenue can deliver
WashingtonPost.com
A romance novel that will make you believe in happily ever afters
Nylon.com
Kudos to Guillory, whose lively dialogue is matched by her multifaceted characters
Essence Magazine
What a charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel. I couldn't put The Wedding Date down. I love a good romance and this delivered from the first page to the last... One of the best books I've read in a while
Roxane Gay, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of <i>Hunger</i>
There is so much to relate to and throughout the novel, there is a sharp feminist edge. Loved this one, and you will too
Roxane Gay, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author
The Wedding Date brims with personality. It's funny, deeply honest, and above all, truly swoony - the kind of all-consuming romance where you hold your breath with delight as two wonderful people start to find each other, like the best possible version of real life. We can't wait to read more from Jasmine Guillory
Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan, bestselling authors of <i>The Royal We</i>
This novel reads like a truly contemporary contemporary romance in that the hero and heroine grapple with issues anyone dating today will relate to
NPR.com
A swoony rom-com brimming with humor and charm
Entertainment Weekly
The novel is a light-hearted and quick read with fully drawn characters
Associated Press