Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Beauty Like the Night: Spymaster 6 (A series of sweeping, passionate historical romance)

Beauty Like the Night: Spymaster 6 (A series of sweeping, passionate historical romance)

In Beauty Like The Night, Joanna Bourne, ‘master of romance and suspense’ (Teresa Medeiros) returns to the French Revolution, with a stirring tale of intrigue, espionage, and irresistible attraction. For fans of Stephanie Laurens, Elizabeth Hoyt For fans of Stephanie Laurens, Elizabeth Hoyt and Poldark, this is a must-read.

Severine de Cabrillac, orphan of the French revolution and sometime British intelligence agent, has tried to leave spying behind her. Now she devotes herself to investigating crimes in London and finding justice for the wrongly accused.

Raoul Deverney, an enigmatic half-Spaniard with enough secrets to earn even a spy’s respect, is at her door demanding help. She’s the only one who can find the killer of his long-estranged wife and rescue her missing fourteen-year-old daughter.

Severine reluctantly agrees to aid him, even though she knows the growing attraction between them makes it more than unwise. Their desperate search for the girl unleashes treason and murder…and offers a last chance for two strong, wounded people to find love.

For more spellbinding Spymasters romance, look for the other titles by Joanna Bourne: The Forbidden Rose, The Spymaster’s Lady, My Lord and Spymaster, The Black Hawk and Rogue Spy.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 1st August 2017

Price: £3.99

ISBN-13: 9781472222527

Reviews

A master wordsmith, able to charm, excite or break a reader's heart with the stroke of her pen
Dear Author
Intriguing, refreshing and rewarding
Library Journal
Clear your schedule - once you start reading, you won't be able to stop!
Romantic Times
Every word, every page, is a wonder
All About Romance