We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Desperate Girls

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472259929

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 7th August 2018

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Select a format:

Paperback
One of Publishers Weekly Best Books of 2018!

Desperate Girls is a nail-biting read from the very first page to the final, shocking twist. I could not put this book down’ Melinda Leigh

‘Griffin pulls out all the stops in a phenomenal twist ending that will leave readers stunned’ Publishers Weekly

From New York Times bestselling author Laura Griffin comes a tightly wound, fast-paced romantic thriller that follows a desperate woman on the run as she hides from a killer’s symbolic revenge spree. Perfect for fans of Karen Rose, Alexandra Ivy and Kendra Elliot.

Defense attorney Brynn Holloran is right at home among cops, criminals, and tough-as-nails prosecutors. With her sharp wit and pointed words, she’s a force to be reckoned with in the courtroom, but in her personal life, she’s a mess.

When a vicious murderer she once helped prosecute resurfaces and starts a killing spree to wipe out those who put him behind bars, one thing becomes clear: Brynn needs to run for her life.

Turning to a private security firm for protection, Brynn can’t resist getting involved in the investigation. As the clock ticks down on a manhunt, Brynn’s desperate search for the truth unearths long-buried secrets and reignites a killer’s cold fury.