Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Stone Cold Heart

Stone Cold Heart

With her signature breathless pacing and suspenseful twists and turns, Stone Cold Heart demonstrates why ‘Laura Griffin never fails to put me on the edge of my seat’ (USA TODAY).

The New York Times bestselling author ‘delivers another top-notch thriller’ (RT Book Reviews) in her beloved Tracers series, about a leading forensic anthropologist who uncovers eerie clues in a high-stakes case that threatens to deliver her to the doorstep of a cold-blooded murderer. Perfect for fans of Karen Rose, Alexandra Ivy and Kendra Elliot.

When local rock climbers stumble upon abandoned human bones in a remote Texas gorge, Sara Lockhart is the first to get the call. She has a reputation as one of the nation’s top forensic anthropologists, and police detective Nolan Hess knows she is just the expert he needs to help unravel this case. Although evidence is scarce, Nolan suspects the bones belong to a teenage climber who vanished last summer.

But as Sara unearths strange clues, she finds chilling similarities to a case from her past – a case that now threatens to rock Nolan’s community. While Sara digs deep for answers, the stakes rise higher as another young woman disappears without a trace. Investigators work against the clock as Sara races to discover the truth, even if her harrowing search brings her face to face with a stone-cold killer.

Raves for Laura Griffin:

Desperate Girls is a nail-biting read from the very first page to the final, shocking twist. I could not put this book down’ Melinda Leigh

‘Griffin pulls out all the stops in a phenomenal twist ending that will leave readers stunned’ Publishers Weekly
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 27th June 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472265142