We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Love's a Stage

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472221209

Price: £2.99

ON SALE: 6th May 2014

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A classic novel from acclaimed author Laura London, for fans of Julie Garwood, Jude Deveraux, Loretta Chase, Johanna Lindsey and Kathleen E. Woodiwiss.

She didn’t know she’d come face to face with one of England’s most notorious rakes. She only knew the golden-haired stranger who came to her rescue as David.

Miss Frances Atherton, country parson’s daughter, has a lot to learn about London’s wicked ways. But not even David’s brash charms can distract her from her purpose: to trap the Blue Specter, the infamous smuggler for whose crimes her own father has been imprisoned. The trail is hot and leads to Drury Lane, where she treads the boards as an actress – a shocking profession for a lady. But more shocking still is the discovery that David – Lord Landry – is the most renowned and scandalous playwright of the day…and that she is losing her heart even as she stalks her dangerous prey.

Fall in love with the richly romantic, classic love stories of Laura London, author of The Windflower, as her beloved novels are released in ebook for the first time.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

This sophisticated romp takes readers into the Regency period with charming, colourful imagery that describes all the sights, sounds and smells of the period. Sharp, witty dialogue, sweet romance and unforgettable characters are all hallmarks of the classic novels by this incomparable writing team. Don't miss this oldie, but goodie
<i>Romantic Times</i>
From its very first sentence, The Windflower seduces the senses with lush, lyrical, evocative prose. It is a brilliantly-plotted work full of wonderful details, subtle eroticism, clever humour, and heart-wrenching emotion, yet it is the characters that really capture the reader. Not only are the hero and heroine unforgettable, but a wealth of secondary characters are drawn with a richness and depth rarely equalled
<i>All About Romance</i>