We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Fire Me Up: Deacons of Bourbon Street 2 (A wild biker romance)

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472236814

Price: £1.99

ON SALE: 8th December 2015

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Meet the Deacons of Bourbon Street, bad boy bikers who are hell on wheels and heaven between the sheets. Fans of Madeline Sheehan, Katie Ashley, Joanna Wylde and Kristen Ashley, buckle up – you’re in for a wild ride. Prepare for Fire Me Up by Rachael Johns.

Travis ‘Cash’ Sinclair’s biker days are behind him. The only thing he still values from that life is his Harley Davidson and the man who gave it to him. But Priest Lombard is dead, and Cash has inherited the Deacons’ old clubhouse and its new tenant. All incense and art, she’s exactly the kind of woman he avoids – but he can’t deny that he wants this bohemian beauty.

Billie Taylor fled her dark past to start over in New Orleans. She refuses to let a man distract her from her dreams – especially a biker outlaw who’s trying to evict her. Just one look at Cash and you know he’s deadly. But Billie might just discover she’s got a taste for danger…

For more badass bikers, don’t miss the rest of the Deacons of Bourbon Street series: Make You Burn by Megan Crane, Hold Me Down by Jackie Ashenden, and Strip You Bare by Maisey Yates.

Reviews

As far as biker series goes, this one has certainly been a heck of a lot of fun! Sexy, smooth and sweet, Rachael Johns's installment of the Deacons of Bourbon Street is not to be missed
A Tasty Read
Fire Me Up is the perfect title for Travis and Billie's hot tempers and even hotter romance. I recommend it as a must read
I Heart YA Books
What happens when a hot biker with abandonment and commitment issues meets a hippie who challenges him in every way but dislikes everything he stands for? Well, a lot of heat, for one . . . The story was enjoyable, the sexual chemistry between Travis and Billie was hot and the character development was really great . . . I enjoyed reading Fire Me Up and I'm very interested in the rest of the brothers and the conclusion to the murder mystery
The Sassy Bookster
Entertaining . . . crackling . . . The mystery, angst, and sensuality continues as readers are introduced to the gruff yet sexy playboy Travis and upbeat hippie girl Billie
Words of Wisdom from the Scarf Princess
Fire Me Up was a great addition to this series . . . I love a good mystery as well as a hot love story. Deacons of Bourbon Street is giving me both - a win-win for a romance reader. I highly recommend Fire Me Up for anyone who loves motorcycle club romances, a good mystery or just simply a good, solid love story
Keeper Bookshelf
Fun, sexy . . . [Travis and Billie] were explosive together, which made for a very enjoyable book and addition to the series
Majorly Delicious
Fire Me Up is two worlds colliding, instant chemical reaction, blood boiling lust
Beauty and Lace
Sons of Anarchy was a big part of the inspiration behind this series . . . if you were a fan of the show and are missing that weekly fix of hot bikers and biker justice, the Deacons of Bourbon Street series, and Fire Me Up in particular, doesn't do a bad job of filling that hole
Wendy’s Blog
The characters are all edgy and raw, but at the same time powerful, intense, and real . . . I'd recommend Fire Me Up and this series to any romance reader who likes books with an edge and a bit of mystery
Peaces of Me
The story has a good plot so if you're into the biker alpha male . . . I think you would enjoy
Badass Beauties Book Club
The heat-o-meter for Fire Me Up is as you would expect from the name, scorching. These two just sizzle together . . . Plus, I loved the insights into life on Bourbon Street (those beignets! I'm going to have to try making them) and Billie's sideline as a ghost tour host. It's those little touches that made the book sparkle for me
The Reading Room
Entertaining . . . crackling . . . The mystery, angst, and sensuality continues as readers are introduced to the gruff yet sexy playboy Travis and upbeat hippie girl Billie
Words of Wisdom from the Scarf Princess

Deacons of Bourbon Street