We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Temptations of Anna Jacobs: Dangerous Liaisons Book 2 (A thrilling Victorian mystery romance)

The Temptations of Anna Jacobs: Dangerous Liaisons Book 2 (A thrilling Victorian mystery romance)

The second enthralling romance in the Dangerous Liaisons series, filled with passion, danger and intrigue from beloved author Robyn DeHart, for fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Stephanie Laurens, Julie Anne Long and Courtney Milan.

When Drew Foster is released from prison, he doesn’t much care about salvaging his soiled reputation. Though he’s working undercover, everyone in Victorian London believes him guilty of the Jack the Ripper murders and that his brother paid for his ‘innocence’.

Despite her genteel upbringing, Anna Jacobs is intent on finishing medical school and becoming a physician. Society’s ridicule has never bothered her, but when her brother, the Yard’s best detective, is scorned for letting Drew go, she confronts the one man who can set the record straight at a ball. She certainly doesn’t count on the rogue being dashing and handsome, nor on him stealing a passionate kiss.

Anna’s brazen contempt for his dangerous reputation captivates Drew, but he is harbouring secrets that make him unfit to court any proper woman. As he finds himself an outsider among his colleagues at Scotland Yard, the feisty beauty offers up her medical knowledge to assist him on the case. But when the real killer returns to London to continue his reign of terror, can Anna find safety in Drew’s arms?

Experience another thrilling ‘dangerous liaison’ with the compelling mystery The Secrets of Mia Danvers.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Erotic Fiction

On Sale: 15th April 2014

Price: £2.49

ISBN-13: 9781472211101

Reviews

DeHart weaves together a sensual love story and an intriguing mystery. Engaging to the very end
Laura Griffin, New York Times bestselling author
Fans of Robyn DeHart will thrill to read The Secrets of Mia Danvers. With all the trademarks of a Robyn DeHart novel - sexy, fast-paced, adventurous, and emotionally complex characters - this novel is her most suspenseful yet. DeHart's heroes always please, but I adored the heroine, Mia Danvers. She's delightfully endearing, sensual and unconventional. The Secrets of Mia Danvers is another fabulous read from one of the best historical romance authors writing today
Shana Galen, national bestselling author
The way the characters and plot flowed and developed made it very hard to put the book down
SammySosa for Cocktails and Books