We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Project Duchess

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472266286

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 25th June 2019

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

Select a format:

Paperback
If you love Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton, you’ll fall head over heels for the family at the heart of Sabrina Jeffries’ Duke Dynasty series!

‘Anyone who loves romance must read Sabrina Jeffries!’ Lisa Kleypas, New York Times bestselling author

From New York Times bestselling author, and Queen of the sexy Regency romance, Sabrina Jeffries comes a sparkling series about an oft-widowed mother’s grown children, who blaze through society in their quest for the truth about their fathers . . . and in the process find that love just might conquer all . . . For fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare.

A series of stepfathers and a difficult childhood have left Fletcher ‘Grey’ Pryde, 5th Duke of Greycourt, with a guarded heart, enviable wealth and the undeserved reputation of a rogue. He has little time for finding a wife, but when his mother is widowed again, fate throws the delightfully unconventional Beatrice Wolfe into his path.

Beatrice gave up on romance long ago and, at first, meeting the arrogant Duke of Greycourt does little to change her mind. Then Grey agrees to assist his grief-stricken mother with her latest ‘project’ – schooling spirited, unfashionable Beatrice for her debut – and Beatrice begins to glimpse the real Grey beneath the charming veneer. But once Grey starts digging into her family’s secrets, she must decide whether her loyalties lie with her family…or with the man whose lessons capture her heart.

‘Bestselling Jeffries brilliantly launches her new Duke Dynasty series with another exemplary Regency-set historical brilliantly sourced from her seemingly endless authorial supply of fascinating characters and compelling storylines’ Booklist

‘An excellent blend of great characters and witty dialogue make this a delicious first in a new series’ Bookpage STARRED REVIEW


For more dazzlingly romantic and witty historical romance, don’t miss Sabrina’s other gorgeous series including The Sinful Suitors, The Hellions of Halstead Hall, The School for Heiresses and The Royal Brotherhood.

Reviews

Quick pacing, witty dialogue, and charmingly original characters set Jeffries' books apart
Publishers Weekly, starred review
Master storyteller Jeffries is at the top of her game
RT Book Reviews
Quick wit, lively repartee, and delicious sensuality drive the elaborate plot of this sinfully delightful addition to Jeffries's latest series
Library Journal, starred review
Witty banter, well defined characters, and a wonderful surfeit of breathtaking sensuality
Booklist
Lovely, poignant, and powerful
Kirkus Reviews