Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Master: Submissive 7

The Master: Submissive 7

Fans of E. L. James, Sylvia Day, Maya Banks and Beth Kery will be seduced by New York Times bestselling author Tara Sue Me’s electrifying Submissive series. The Master is a delicious story that explores the thin line between pleasure and pain…

She’s ready to try again… Sasha Blake is scarred from a BDSM session gone wrong, but she can’t deny how drawn she is to a strong Master. Determined to rejoin the Partners in Play community, she asks Abby and Nathaniel West to set her up with a Dom who will make her feel safe again as a sub.

Cole Johnson knows how to push all of Sasha’s buttons, but he’s convinced she’s not the submissive he needs. Still, the further they go into their play, the more Cole begins to wish he could make Sasha his all the time…

When forbidden desires turn into scorching action, Sasha and Cole come face-to-face with their demons – and realize their deepening relationship might be too dangerous to last…

Before there was the fan fiction that became Fifty Shades of Grey, there was The Submissive… Indulge in the series that started it all: The Submissive, The Dominant, The Training, The Chalet, The Enticement, The Collar, The Exhibitionist and The Master.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Erotic Fiction

On Sale: 2nd February 2016

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472226570

Reviews

A sexy and inviting kick-off to a new erotic trilogy, The Submissive should not be missed
Romance Reviews Today
A blazing hot BSDM story between a billionaire and someone who's admired him from a far. I really enjoyed this smoking tale and recommend it to erotic romance readers... I learned a lot about BDSM via Abby and Nathaniel's relationship. I started to understand how things worked... I look forward to more books by this Tara Sue Me. The sex between Abby and Nathaniel will have readers burning up and wishing they are having the sex
Night Owl Reviews
Tara Sue Me's The Submissive was a story unlike anything I'd ever read, and it completely captivated me... It's an emotional, compelling story about two people who work to make their relationship exactly what they need it to be, and how they're BOTH stronger for it
Books Make Me Happy
This book is going to make you say "Fifty What of What?"...[Me] is so talented and captivating
Southern Fiction Review
Well written and certainly entertaining
Dear Author
For those Fifty Shades fans pining for a little more spice on their e-reader...the Guardian recommends Tara Sue Me's Submissive Trilogy, starring handsome CEO Nathaniel West, a man on the prowl for a new submissive, and the librarian Abby, who is yearning for something more
Los Angeles Times
By the end of the first chapter I was hooked on the story and relationship of Abigail and Nathaniel... The book is told in first person so we only get Abby's perspective of the relationship, but it's one that I found real and compelling... This is one of those books that I will read and re-read
The Book Reading Gals
Unbelievably fantastic!... Nathaniel is something special, and he has that... something "more" that makes him who he is and makes me love him more than all the others. Beneath all the cold and detached surface there is a sweet and loving man, and I adored how Abby managed to crack his armour a tiny bit at a time... I can't wait to continue this beautiful story
Mind Reader
The sex scenes are smouldering hot... The Submissive is a must read if you loved Fifty Shades of Grey. The writing is clean and very entertaining. I can't wait to read The Dominant to hear Nathaniel's point of view
The Romance Reviews
Tautly written, with smart, three-dimensional characters and scorching love scenes...a fantastic love story
Christina Lauren, author of <i>Beautiful Stranger</i>
I HIGHLY recommend The Submissive by Tara Sue Me. It's so worth it. This book crackles with sexual lightning right from the beginning... The Submissive has exceeded all my expectations. It has heart and the characters are majorly flawed in a beautiful way. They aren't perfect, but they may be perfect together. Step into Tara Sue Me's world of dominance and submission. It's erotic, thrilling, and will leave you panting for more
Martini Reviews