We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

In the Event of Love

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472290236

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 30th August 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘The perfect holiday romance! . . . Move over, Stars Hollow. I’m moving to Fern Falls!’ Lacie Waldon

‘The holiday romance of my dreams! The sweetness of a Hallmark holiday movie, set in a town that rivals Schitt’s Creek, with plenty of steamy scenes to heat things up!’ Falon Ballard

‘Wintry perfection, a cozy flannel blanket of a book that wraps its reader in the warmest hug’ Rachel Lynn Solomon


Offering a steamy, queer spin on the feel-good tropes Hallmark movie, this sweet, funny #OwnVoices rom-com is perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexandria Bellefleur!
………………………………………………………….

Morgan Ross can plan world-class events, but she didn’t plan on returning to the hometown that broke her heart seven years ago – and re-discovering the girl of her dreams . . .

With her career as a Los Angeles event planner imploding after a tabloid blowup, Morgan Ross isn’t headed home for the holidays so much as in strategic retreat. Breathtaking mountain vistas, quirky townsfolk, and charming small businesses aside, her hometown of Fern Falls is built of one heartbreak on top of another . . .

Take her one-time best friend turned crush, Rachel Reed. The memory of their perfect, doomed first kiss is still fresh as new-fallen snow. Way fresher than the freezing mud Morgan ends up sprawled in on her very first day back, only to be hauled out via Rachel’s sexy new lumberjane muscles acquired from running her family tree farm.

When Morgan discovers that the Reeds’ struggling tree farm is the only thing standing between Fern Falls and corporate greed destroying the whole town’s livelihood, she decides she can put heartbreak aside to save the farm by planning her best fundraiser yet. She has all the inspiration for a spectacular event: delicious vanilla lattes, acoustic guitars under majestic pines, a cozy barn surrounded by brilliant stars. But she and Rachel will ABSOLUTELY NOT have a heartwarming holiday happy ending. That would be as unprofessional as it is unlikely. Right?
………………………………………………………….

‘Sparkles with humor and charm. The residents of Fern Falls will draw you in with their warm banter and open hearts, while the sapphic romance will heat you up faster than a cup of hot cocoa on a snowy day‘ Sonia Hartl

‘Will make your heart soar. A sexy, sparkling debut’ Annette Christie

‘Reads like a Hallmark Christmas movie and goes down like a mug of peppermint hot chocolate… Cozy, comforting, and surprisingly steamy – this is the queer Christmas story we deserve!’ Alison Cochrun

‘Sweet as a cup of hot cocoa (with some spice mixed in) . . . the feel-good, queer, second-chance holiday romance we’ve all been waiting for’ Anita Kelly

‘Kae’s sparkling voice wraps you up like a warm blanket‘ Ava Wilder

Ultra cozy, heart-meltingly sweet, and full of warm wit. Courtney Kae shines with a fresh, bright voice and supremely relatable characters including a dreamy lumberjane who instantly stole my heart!’ Rosie Danan

‘With its charming small town, snowy mountaintop kisses, and dreamy lesbian lumberjane, In the Event of Love is perfect for the holidays!’ Helen Hoang