We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

First Down

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781035412822

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 31st July 2023

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

I can’t believe that out of every person I could have kissed . . . I chose McKee’s new quarterback.



Sparkling prose and delicious tension . . . Grace Reilly is the queen of sports romance!’ STEPHANIE ARCHER


—–
‘One of my very favourite sports romance books’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘James and Bex had red-hot chemistry’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘Light-hearted, sweet and spicy . . . amazing’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘Just perfect . . . if you are in the mood for a super swoony hero and a super relatable female lead then you’ll want to pick this one up’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Discover your new TikTok obsession, a SPICY fake dating college football sports romance – perfect for fans of Hannah Grace, Lucy Score and Elsie Silver.
—–

James

Football is my everything. But when I transfer to McKee University to escape the distractions that nearly cost me my future in the NFL, I’m faced with another consequence: retake the writing class I failed at my last college, or lose any chance I have at making it big. That’s where fellow senior Beckett Wood – gorgeous, stubborn, and just my type – comes in. She’s the key to my success in this class . . . but the price of her help is a fake relationship, and I never do things halfway.

Bex
I don’t mess around with athletes, and handsome, self-assured James Callahan is no exception. He wants me to help him pass the writing class we’re both stuck taking, but I’m too busy to take on yet another responsibility. But when his teammate – my cheating ex – won’t leave me alone, I realize I need to convince him I’ve moved on . . . and what better way than by pretending to be with James, who wants nothing to do with a real relationship?

But with every fake kiss, why does James pull me deeper into a place that thrills me?

And why don’t I want it to end?

READERS ARE OBSESSED WITH BEYOND THE PLAY:

‘THE SPICE!!!!! Top tier’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
‘There’s spice. There’s cuteness. There’s a man who knows what he’s doing’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
‘If you want spice and two stubborn college students this is it!’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
‘This book was EVERYTHING I needed’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Sparkling prose and delicious tension . . . Grace Reilly is the queen of sports romance!
Stephanie Archer, bestselling author of Behind the Net