Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Chasing Christmas Eve: Heartbreaker Bay Book 4

Chasing Christmas Eve: Heartbreaker Bay Book 4

Chasing Christmas Eve is the fourth in New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis’s Heartbreaker Bay series, featuring her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts and Marie Force.

Run for the hills temporarily. That’s Colbie Albright’s plan when she flees New York for San Francisco. Wrangling her crazy family by day and writing a bestselling YA fantasy series by night has taken its toll. In short, Colbie’s so over it that she’s under it. She’s also under the waters of a historic San Francisco fountain within an hour of arrival. Fortunately, the guy who fishes Colbie out has her looking forward to Christmas among strangers. But she’s pretty sure Spencer Baldwin won’t be a stranger for long.

Spence’s commitment to hiding from the Ghosts of Relationships Past means he doesn’t have to worry about the powerful – OK, crazy hot – chemistry he’s got with Colbie. Just because she can laugh at anything, especially herself…just because she’s gorgeous and a great listener…just because she gets Spence immediately doesn’t mean he won’t be able to let Colbie go. Does it?

Now the clock’s ticking for Colbie and Spence: Two weeks to cut loose. Two weeks to fall hard. Two weeks to figure out how to make this Christmas last a lifetime.

Want more warm, funny romance? Check out the other Heartbreaker Bay novels starting with Sweet Little Lies, visit gorgeous Cedar Ridge, spellbinding Lucky Harbor or experience some Animal Magnetism in Sunshine, Idaho in Jill’s other unforgettable series.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

On Sale: 26th September 2017

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472247698