We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

An Ounce of Hope: A Pound of Flesh Book 2

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472224675

Price: £3.99

ON SALE: 5th January 2016

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

Select a format:

Paperback
An Ounce of Hope is the third title in the A Pound of Flesh series from fan-fiction superstar Sophie Jackson.

From the fanfic phenomenon whose sensational debut, A Pound of Flesh, had over 4.5 million reads. You fell for Wes Carter. Now there’s a new bad boy in town. Just as sexy, just as edgy. Meet Carter’s best friend, Max…

Fans of Samantha Young, Jodi Ellen Malpas, Jamie McGuire, Katy Evans and Prison Break will find Sophie Jackson’s powerful love stories utterly addictive and unforgettable.


Can true love heal the deepest scars?

Max O’Hare: Tortured by memories of the woman he loved, the child he lost and the drugs that numbed his pain, Max is haunted by his past.

Grace Brooks: An eternal optimist, Grace appears to be the perfect girl, but she keeps the truth of her own difficult history closely guarded.

Fresh out of rehab, the last thing on Max’s mind is a relationship. Yet he’s drawn to Grace, sensing that she too is looking for escape. Bound by their greatest fears and deepest secrets, Max and Grace must learn to trust again. And the key to opening their hearts lies in one another…

Loyalty. Redemption. All-consuming love against the odds. Prepare to fall for the powerful storytelling of Sophie Jackson. Check out the whole A Pound of Flesh series: A Pound of Flesh, Love and Always, An Ounce of Hope, Fate and Forever and A Measure of Love.

Reviews

Jackson's newest installment to her heart-stopping series, A Pound of Flesh, is capable of blowing your mind. This romance contains loads of passionate moments where we finally get to witness Max's story
<i>Romantic Times</i>
Max and Grace's story has truly left an imprint on my heart. They made the most adorable couple and I was invested in their relationship from start to finish. The pair had been through so much heartache and I just wanted to see them find their fairytale ending. An Ounce of Hope has captured my heart and although there were times where I felt as though my heart was being torn in two, I loved everything that I was reading
<i>Hopeless Romantics</i>